Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB 1.35v Review

Test Setup and Overclocking

Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB 1.35v Review

Test Setup

8GB Corsair Vengeance LP @ 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 1.35v
Intel Core i5-2500K @ 4GHz
ASUS Maximus IV Gene
nVidia GTX570
Muskin Joule 1200w
Noctua NH-D14
Windows 7 Ultimate x64

Overclocking

Upping the voltage to 1.4v we can reduce the timings from 9-9-9-24 to 8-9-8-24. A further increase to 1.5v can get the delay down to eight so we end up with a much better 8-8-8-24 timing.

Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB 1.35v Review     Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB 1.35v Review  

If you want to go up to the maximum 1.65v you have a bit of a choice. You can either have [email protected] or [email protected] We'd be inclined to take the CAS7 timings ourselves, but either way it's lovely to have a Sandy Bridge kit that can overclock.

Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB 1.35v Review     Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB 1.35v Review

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

05-09-2011, 04:56:39

AMDFTW
WOW that is low vQuote

05-09-2011, 04:57:43

trazomfr
impressive memory kit.Quote

05-09-2011, 05:00:22

Excalabur50
That is a really nice looking ram with good performance to bootQuote

05-09-2011, 05:50:15

yassarikhan786
Very cool indeed. 1.35 v is truly awesome. If I upgrade my cooler, these are on the top of my list as I can only fit a few coolers because of the large heat spreaders on the vengeance ram I'm currently using.Quote

05-09-2011, 06:08:18

dipzy
my blue ones came today Quote
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.