'

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands received a release date and its first "Afterlives" short

What happened to Uther?

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands received a release date and its first

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands received a release date and its first "Afterlives" short

Blizzard has announced that World of Warcraft Shadowlands will release on October 27th, ushering in a new era for the MMO with new story content, a revamped levelling system and hardware-accelerated ray tracing support. 

In the UK, Shadowlands' release will be at 11 PM GMT on October 26th, translating to midnight on October 26/27th CET time 7 PM EDT (October 26th), and 4 PM PDT (October 26th). 

Alongside the game's release date announcement, Blizzard was proud to showcase their first "Afterlives" short, which follows the story of Uther Lightbringer after his death at the hands of Arthas. This animated short introduces fans of World of Warcraft to Shadowlands' Bastion realm and their ruling faction, the Kyrian Covenant.

You can watch this short below. 
 



You can join the discussion on World of Warcraft: Shadowlands' release date on the OC3D Forums.    

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands received a release date and its first  

«Prev 1 Next»

Most Recent Comments

x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.