'

Watch Devolver Digital's E3-like Devolver Direct Stream here

Ready for some Shadow Warrior 3 gameplay?

Watch Devolver Digital's E3-like Devolver Direct Stream here

Watch Devolver Digital's E3-like Devolver Direct Stream here

Later today, Devolver Digital will be hosting its own E3-style online showcase. This event will be called "Devolver Direct", and it will be hosted on July 11th at 12 pm PT, 3 pm ET, 8 pm BST, and 9 pm CEST. 

Gamers should expect new game reveals, gameplay reveals and release date announcements. The publisher has confirmed that demos for many of its games will be released after the event, including titles like Carrion and DiscRoom. Gameplay for Shadow Warrior 3 will be showcased at Devolver Direct. 

This showcase will be hosted one day before Ubisoft's "Ubisoft Forward" event, which will be streamed at 8 PM BST on July 12th, which in the US translates to 3 PM EDT and 12 PM PDT.  

Devolver Direct will be streamed through Twitch. Below is a YouTube embed for the stream, which is hosted by GameSpot alongside the official Twitch stream. These embeds will be replaced with a VOD of the stream after Devolver Direct concludes. Below is what Devolver Digital has to say about the event;   

  

    This year’s showcase continues the tradition of overpromises with new game reveals, gameplay reveals, release date announcements, and special guests from the industry to help usher in these important marketing bullet points. And it’s nearly all gameplay because that’s what the youths of today demand.

The astonishing misuse of marketing budget will end with a few surprises and game demos available to play by the unwashed masses including Carrion, Disc Room, and an unannounced game. Maybe another game too, who can really tell where this is all leading.

 


You can join the discussion on Devolver Direct on the OC3D Forums

«Prev 1 Next»

Most Recent Comments

x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.