'

Sony will host a new "State of Play" livestream later this week

Expect an extended look at MediEvil and a new game

Sony will host a new

Sony will host a new "State of Play" livestream later this week

Sony has announced that their next PlayStation "State of Play" stream will start on May 9th at 11 PM BST, which in the US will be at 3 PM Pacific Time and 6 PM Eastern Time. 

This stream comes less than a month before E3, with Sony confirming that the event will provide an in-depth look at MediEvil, a new PlayStation title and "some PS4 updates" that Sony "couldn't wait to share".   

Sony won't be present at E3 2019, making their "State of Play" events the only avenue for Sony to announce new titles or showcase new PlayStation features. Sadly, this week's stream will not include any news on Sony's next-generation plans. 

It is likely that Sony's second "State of Play" stream will reveal the release date for MediEvil, a remake of the original PlayStation classic. 


Sony has confirmed that episode 3 of their "State of Play" series will come later this year with more news and updates. At this time there doesn't appear to be any plans to host a new "State of Play" stream during E3, leaving the event in the hands of their rival, Microsoft. 

You can join the discussion on Sony's next "State of Play" stream on the OC3D Forums

«Prev 1 Next»

Most Recent Comments

x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.