'

Sony's giving PlayStation users free copies of Ratchet and Clank to make lockdown a little easier

Sony's Play At Home Initiative continues

Sony's giving PlayStation users free copies of Ratchet and Clank to make lockdown a little easier

Sony's giving PlayStation users free copies of Ratchet and Clank to make lockdown a little easier

Sony's "Play at Home Initiative" has restarted, as PlayStation promises to deliver "a series of free games and entertainment offers" to PlayStation users between March and June 2021. 

Next month, Sony has confirmed that they will be giving away free copies of 2016's Ratched and Clank to PlayStation users, and newcomers Funimation/Wakanim's Anime streaming service will be able to take advantage of an extended free trial on their PlayStation 4/5 consoles. Additional offers and free games are expected in April, May and June 2021. 

With this effort, Sony wants to attack more gamers to their console platform by kickstarting their game collections. These offers will also give PlayStation users more gaming content to enjoy over lockdown, helping to prevent the spread of COVID-19. Sony's "Play at Home Initiative" is designed to make the start of 2021 a little easier for PlayStation users. 

Free games redeemed during this promotional period will be yours to keep, making these free titles permanent additions to your PlayStation collection. Thanks to PlayStation 5's backwards compatibility, these free PS4 titles will be playable on both PS4 and PS5 consoles. 

  

   Starting March 1, 2021

PlayStation and Insomniac Games will make Ratchet & Clank PS4 available for free download for a limited time through PlayStation Store from March 1 at 8pm PST / March 2 at 4am GMT / 5am CET to March 31, 2021 at 8pm PDT* / April 1 at 4am BST / 5am CEST.
Once you redeem the game, it will be yours to keep. This 2016 PS4 action-adventure hit from Insomniac Games revisits the origin stories of these beloved PlayStation heroes and features a great mix of outrageous combat and comedy.

   Starting March 25, 2021

Our friends at Funimation (a joint venture of Sony Pictures Entertainment and Aniplex of Japan) are kicking in a very special offer: extended access for new subscribers to Funimation or Wakanim in the countries they are available **. Funimation is an anime-focused subscription service and Wakanim is Funimation’s European division. While there will be additional details to follow, this offer is only available to our community who sign up for and download the Funimation (in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand) or Wakanim apps (in most of Western and Northern Europe) starting on March 25 for a limited time.

Sony's giving PlayStation users free copies of Ratchet and Clank to make lockdown a little easier  

You can join the discussion on Sony's plans to give away free games on PlayStation consoles until June 2021 on the OC3D Forums

«Prev 1 Next»

Most Recent Comments

23-02-2021, 21:55:43

m2geek
OMG I Love the Ratchet and Clank games!

Makes me miss having a Playstation.Quote
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.