'

PUBG's upcoming 4x4 Sanhok map will be playable this weekend on test servers

Ready to win some chicken dinners in Sanhok?

PUBG's upcoming 4x4 Sah-nok will be playable this weekend on test servers

PUBG's upcoming 4x4 Sanhok map will be playable this weekend on test servers

PUBG fanatics will already know that a new 4x4km map is in development, offering players a compact forested environment that promises to deliver gamers a unique gaming experience. 

It has been announced that this new map, will be available to play this weekend on PUBG's experimental servers on Friday at 4 AM CEST until Monday at 1 PM CEST. During this time PUBG's closed experimental servers will become open to all players. Below is PUBG's Sanhok test start and end times across several regions. 


TESTING BEGINS:

THURS May 10, 7pm PDT / FRI May 11, 4am CEST / May 11, 11am KST

TESTING ENDS:
MON May 14, 4am PDT / May 14, 1pm CEST / May 14, 8pm KST


This 4x4km was formerly known as "Codename: Savage", taking inspiration from islands across southeast Asia. Moving forward this new map will be known as Sanhok, a combination of the Thai word for “fun" ???? (pronounced like “sah-nook”) and the Filipino word for “chicken:” manok (pronounced like “mah-nok”). 

This open test will give PUBG Corp the opportunity to collect player feedback and update Sanhok before its official release, which is currently said to be "a couple of months away". 

PUBG's upcoming 4x4 Sah-nok will be playable this weekend on test servers

You can join the discussion on PUBG's 4x4 Sanhok map being playable this weekend on test servers on the OC3D Forums.    

«Prev 1 Next»

Most Recent Comments

x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.