'

Here's when Halo: Reach will unlock on PC and Xbox One

Ready for the Master Chief Collection to arrive on PC?

Here's when Halo: Reach will unlock on PC and Xbox One

Here's when Halo: Reach will unlock on PC and Xbox One

Halo: Reach launches today on both Xbox One and Windows PC, but when will it launch? Thankfully, Microsoft has revealed the global release times for Halo: Reach's re-release, which will release at the same time globally. 

Owners of the Master Chief Collection on Xbox One will receive the Master Chief Collection as a free update. Meanwhile, PC gamers will have the option to buy the game as a standalone title, as part of the Master Chief Collection (on the Windows Store or Steam) or as a free download for Xbox Game Pass subscribers. 

In the UK, Halo: Reach's PC/Xbox One versions will release at 6 PM. This translates to 10 AM Pacific Time, 1 PM EST, 7 PM in Berlin, 9 PM in Moscow, 3 AM in Tokyo (Dec 4th), 5 AM in Sydney (Dec 4th) and 7 AM in Auckland (Dec 4th). 

Halo: Reach boasts some modest PC system requirements, owing thanks to the game's Xbox 360 origins. This makes the game easy to run on most modern PCs, even those with integrated graphics chips. AMD's RX 480 is recommended for 4K 60FPS gameplay, which is incredibly low by today's standards. 

  


You can join the discussion on Halo: Reach on the OC3D Forums

«Prev 1 Next»

Most Recent Comments

03-12-2019, 07:18:03

tgrech
Also just read that you can disable anti-cheat on day 1 for mod support, with official mod support coming soon! Given how much user content Reach had without mods already, this could be a real goldmine.Quote

03-12-2019, 12:13:49

Damien c
Sat ready and waiting to download it Quote
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.