Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review

Up Close

Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review

Up Close

When purchasing a system the most important aspect is that it arrives at your door in the finest possible condition. Cyberpower go to extraordinary lengths to make sure that this is the case. The GT is packed into the C70 box, which is then put in an incredibly sturdy and MUCH larger box, with all the gaps filled with airbags. So many that when packing it back up after our review it was a struggle to get them all back in. Four layers of protection and a wise choice of courier all but guarantee that your purchase will be flawless when it arrives.

Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review     Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review  

It's not only on the outside that care has been taken. Every bit of the internals is protected with air bags too. So much that the likelihood of anything jiggling in transit is all but eliminated.

Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review     Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review  

Once things have carefully been removed we get our first look at the Infinity Achilles GT. Straight away you can see a theme. The Akasa fans and coolant are green to match the logo of the CX PSU and Palit GTX780.It's the little details that can make all the difference. Everything is tucked away neatly thanks to some time and effort on the part of Cyberpower to make the most of the cable routing in the C70 case.

Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review     Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review  

Utilising the silver Corsair Vengeance means it blends well with the silver on the GTX780 cooler. Again it's those little things. It would have been easy to just plug any colour sticks in because the green is the dominant colour, but it's nice to see that some thought has been put into the choice of hardware.

For the eagle-eyed and unaware amongst you, you'll always get some air pockets in a water loop that's been bumped about in the post. They'll vanish as soon as it's switched on. So don't worry that the CPU block looks like it hasn't got anything flowing to it.

Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review     Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review  

Thanks to the tight cable management it's nearly impossible to move the drives without unplugging them, but SSDs aren't the most photogenic of hardware anyway. 

Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review     Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next»

Most Recent Comments

17-06-2013, 06:34:57

tinytomlogan
Water cooled 4770K, a GTX780 all prebuilt and overclocked. We take a look at the Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT system.

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...124018274l.JPG



Continue Reading

17-06-2013, 07:44:24

SPS
For that price I am surprised to see a CX series PSU and a non-pro edition of the Samsung 840.

17-06-2013, 07:52:43

SeekaX
not a fan of the colors. not at all.

17-06-2013, 08:01:20

Greenback
The price isn't to bad for a prebuilt just did a comparison getting stuff from aria and an Xspc rs240 750 kit and it only works out about 114 cheaper doing it your self. So a well deserved gold for cyberpower, and a good write up Bryan

17-06-2013, 09:16:34

Initialised
Cyberpower have something like 3 million combinations of hardware so if you want different coloured fans, a different case, modular PSU, a different SSD just change it.

17-06-2013, 09:34:07

AMDFTW
beasty

17-06-2013, 11:47:06

seumasbeathan
Would have been nice to see an AX series psu, but for the money and the fact that is is a pre-built system, this thoroughly deserves the Gold.

17-06-2013, 13:34:14

VonBlade
I agree that for the extra 20 you'd be better off going with the faster write speeds of the Samsung Pro. The CX/AX debate is less important. If you're building yourself then the AX has plenty of benefits in ease of build, but the CX is more than enough for this system at half the price.

As we all know from speccing our own systems that you can always get a little better for a little more, but before you know it you've added 200 to the bill. You have to draw the line somewhere and I'm not convinced that a AX would have a noticeable benefit. Certainly the fan of the CX never span up under heavy loading which is realistically the only thing that matters giving that we're barely using half it's capacity.

Glad you enjoyed the review.

17-06-2013, 15:08:07

SPS
Quote:
Originally Posted by VonBlade View Post
I agree that for the extra 20 you'd be better off going with the faster write speeds of the Samsung Pro. The CX/AX debate is less important. If you're building yourself then the AX has plenty of benefits in ease of build, but the CX is more than enough for this system at half the price.

As we all know from speccing our own systems that you can always get a little better for a little more, but before you know it you've added 200 to the bill. You have to draw the line somewhere and I'm not convinced that a AX would have a noticeable benefit. Certainly the fan of the CX never span up under heavy loading which is realistically the only thing that matters giving that we're barely using half it's capacity.

Glad you enjoyed the review.
I'd say that CX and AX are both sides of the scale tbh, AX is generally overkill but we enthusiasts love them. I was thinking a HX or even a TX, or maybe another brand.

But yeah good review nonetheless VB

18-06-2013, 02:09:14

Chuckers
Damn those Haswell chips are hot, even with custom loops.

Nice write up, I don't like the colour scheme and I think the fun of having water cooling is doing it yourself to match a theme so this sort of build isn't something I'd consider but fair play to Cyberpower for doing it properly.

As for the use of the Corsair CX PSU, it would be good to see one of the better quality units in there but CX 750w isn't a bad choice at all so that's fair enough.

Seeing all those air bags takes me back, the first and only pre-built I bought was from Cyberpower and I had great fun scaring my family by jumping on the air bags to make them pop

01-07-2013, 07:43:41

trigg89
Nice review! although I am a bit confused why they did heaven @ 8XAA? Bit of a weird one as most comparisons are with it maxed out @ 16

01-07-2013, 08:10:19

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by trigg89 View Post
Nice review! although I am a bit confused why they did heaven @ 8XAA? Bit of a weird one as most comparisons are with it maxed out @ 16
Heaven only goes to 8

01-07-2013, 09:18:10

trigg89
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
Heaven only goes to 8
ah fair sorry was looking at anisotrophy settings.

In that case how is the 780 getting nearly 80 fps? My 780 OC'd at 1227mhz boost & mem at just under 7000mhz effective, with a 2700k@5ghz + 16 gb DDR3@1886mhz gets 62 fps? Also every vid/other review i have seen online i have seen gets around the 60's too. This with everything maxed @1080.

How is it 20 fps higher?

Is it done with unigine heaven 4.0? I am sure i am missing a trick here but just cant figure it out XD
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.