Aria Dominator 560Ti System Review

CineBench and Sandra

Aria Dominator 560Ti Review

So having proven unquestionably that the Aria Dominator 560Ti is a Gaming PC, how does it perform in the more mundane tasks of life?

CineBench R11.5

As both our reference test bed and the Aria Dominator 560Ti use the same main components it's not surprising to see CineBench giving us similar scores. The Dominator just about edges ahead but it's as near as makes no difference.

 

SiSoft Sandra

The pure CPU test of SiSoft Sandras Processor Arithmetic test just gives the edge to the Dominator, highlighting the quality of the Aria overclock.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next»

Most Recent Comments

09-02-2011, 15:02:28

tinytomlogan
If the recent hardware releases have you salivating but you want a one-stop upgrade, Aria might have just the thing. We take a look at their Dominator 560Ti Gaming PC.

Continue Reading

09-02-2011, 15:18:21

marsey99
only a 9 for presentation?

dam your a hard man to impress, that looks like it took alot of time to put together and route the wires out of the way like that, id give that wiring 10/10 all day every day me

09-02-2011, 15:29:02

SieB
I was impressed with this rig, i'm usually against prebuilt systems but this ones actually a good deal and like Tom said this one has been built well and not just thrown together.

09-02-2011, 15:47:54

bobkelso
I'm a bit 50/50 on the case I don't dislike it but the black and green just doesn't do it for me, I must say I like the build qaulity and the pictures I think do it justice. Also a nice beefy corsair psu 8gb of mushkin ram a nice ssd and the 560ti etc all for that price prebuilt is really good I think, I take my hat off to aria. Now if only I could afford this with a 570 I would be in heavan I reckon.....

09-02-2011, 20:21:13

murphy7801
Quote:
Originally Posted by marsey99 View Post

only a 9 for presentation?

dam your a hard man to impress, that looks like it took alot of time to put together and route the wires out of the way like that, id give that wiring 10/10 all day every day me
The side of that actual case they used isn't that pretty and could have more bling lights. No I agree would like to know what only gives it a 9. Did it come in a ugly box ?

10-02-2011, 06:50:31

JCBenton
"That's the way it should be."

I'll second that.

10-02-2011, 08:51:07

Rastalovich
First looking at the review, I saw the cost and thought - "no freakin way".

Then I went to "another store" to list all the components in the review... .... and the cost came to 1k+. That's before postage and doesn't include doing the work yourself.

Granted, imo, I'd not use alot of the components listed, but especially if you favor what the review list of components presents and consider they're building it for you (to a decent spec), and you have the RTB, I can't mock it at all. It's a consumers' choice after all.

As an enthusiast, I'd chose different components, but as-is it's an outstanding purchase imo.

10-02-2011, 11:49:25

Icekube
I was very impressed by the build quality, I didn't expect it to be as tidy as it would be when you build your own rig, all the little things like the amount of cable tying in just the right places make a huge difference. I think if I didn't enjoy building my own rig's I'd have a look at Aria's packages, as they seem pretty well priced for their spec's, big thumbs up to Aria

11-02-2011, 05:06:15

silenthill
I heard that sandy bridge M/Bs are being recalled by INTEL something to do with the SATA controller and it could damage your hard drive on the long run so what is the return policy on this system, or its a hush hush issue.

11-02-2011, 10:17:07

SnW
Of course i loved the F@H bit , very nice mate !

12-02-2011, 03:17:02

JCBenton
Quote:
Originally Posted by silenthill View Post

I heard that sandy bridge M/Bs are being recalled by INTEL something to do with the SATA controller and it could damage your hard drive on the long run so what is the return policy on this system, or its a hush hush issue.
It's not a hush hush issue. Contact the board's manufacturer for details. For instance I have an ASUS board with several unaffected bonus SATA 3 ports and I firmly believe I won't be using all of them, so I should be fine in the long run unless another issue crops up.

12-02-2011, 04:52:25

kryten_1st
I agree that this is an excellent system and the cable tidying is top notch, but call me cynical if you like, but Aria knew that Tom would be reviewing this system. I think it would be interesting to compare a system that a normal unknown customer had purchased to the one they sent to Tom. If they have lots of orders for this system and why wouldn't they it's brill, will the assembly line have time to put in the time needed for this top notch cable tidying.

12-02-2011, 21:55:16

Filekutter
As a system, I think its absolutely gorgeous. I do agree, the cabling, the care put into it (and I would have to presume that keeping someone who could do such quality work, and with a time crunch as I would presume him/her to be under is indicative of a true geek), and then the absolutely lovely benches; make that plainly butt-kicking piece of furniture. Myself, I'm not that crazy on the case. I'd be happier without the window pieces on the side; they seem to lack a defined character and well, I have been thru my window phase. But, after that, the green and black color scheme is attractive and the lines are - though bold - almost minimal at the same time, which I like. I do have to admit now... that Sandy Bridge, after all the vids you've done, really is getting my attention. That'll be for a future dimension where I have employment though. ROFLMAO!

Thank you again TTL, very nicely done vid. oh, and the key ring... PURE GENIUS ! ROFLMAO! I'm getting ready to fire up my oven now with a few different old vid cards I have laying around.

13-02-2011, 01:39:59

megamindstorm101
i am almost always against buying from someone else instead of building but wow this is very nice. THe price isnt 3k more expensive than it should be like an alienware system, and it doesnt come with cheap parts like an ibuypower/cyberpower pc system. its perfect. If the computer I have now wasn't the first build I did (maybe the 2nd or 3rd) i would certainly consider buying from these guys...though it seems they dont ship to us? but if they did and i already had enough experiance building myself i might just take it easy and get one from aria.

13-02-2011, 01:41:14

megamindstorm101
Quote:
Originally Posted by kryten_1st View Post

I agree that this is an excellent system and the cable tidying is top notch, but call me cynical if you like, but Aria knew that Tom would be reviewing this system. I think it would be interesting to compare a system that a normal unknown customer had purchased to the one they sent to Tom. If they have lots of orders for this system and why wouldn't they it's brill, will the assembly line have time to put in the time needed for this top notch cable tidying.
very true. is anyone willing to purchase one so that we all can see how it looks. I would hope they wouldn't lie and make the one given to Tom better than the rest.

13-02-2011, 07:12:32

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by kryten_1st View Post

I agree that this is an excellent system and the cable tidying is top notch, but call me cynical if you like, but Aria knew that Tom would be reviewing this system. I think it would be interesting to compare a system that a normal unknown customer had purchased to the one they sent to Tom. If they have lots of orders for this system and why wouldn't they it's brill, will the assembly line have time to put in the time needed for this top notch cable tidying.
I was at Aria Friday and saw about 5 of these rigs sat waiting to go out to customers.... Cabling was very good on every one.

13-02-2011, 12:43:31

kryten_1st

I was at Aria Friday and saw about 5 of these rigs sat waiting to go out to customers.... Cabling was very good on every one.



Thanks for that Tom it's good to know Aria are putting the same amount of effort in for all these systems. Too many companies out there that don't unfortunately

13-02-2011, 13:14:10

megamindstorm101
Quote:
Originally Posted by kryten_1st View Post

Thanks for that Tom it's good to know Aria are putting the same amount of effort in for all these systems. Too many companies out there that don't unfortunately
yes I hate it when you see someone get a review of a product and when I go to buy it its a peice of garbage, usually doesnt happen with computer parts but I can see it happening on a computer build like this. Man aria is such a nice company even though I can't purchase one I still think they are amazing. Whatever though I have my homebuilt rig XD Aria should get some serious thumbs up for their business and I wish someone in the US would start a company like that.

13-02-2011, 16:08:59

MSIRawZ
Glad you like the system and a good fair review. A lot of our customers who do appreciate good cable management often comment on the good work out system guys do. Quite a few companies just dish them out without regard for quality, just to hit targets. We try where possible to make sure all systems meet our customer expectations and more no matter the price of the system.

14-02-2011, 04:23:54

silenthill
Quote:
Originally Posted by RawZ@Aria View Post

Glad you like the system and a good fair review. A lot of our customers who do appreciate good cable management often comment on the good work out system guys do. Quite a few companies just dish them out without regard for quality, just to hit targets. We try where possible to make sure all systems meet our customer expectations and more no matter the price of the system.
Hope you dont go down like BFG because they really had great care & customer service like gold but when they went down what did their customers do for them, Nothing Ive been working in sales all my life and know for a fact that quality doesnt pay anymore & thats why GM went down because they really made quality cars because I had one, the world is changing rapidly & cheep & cheerful products are what people want in this disaster world economy, in my company weve had to get rid of all our expensive brands & Ill tell you this for a fact a customer will rather buy a rig for half the price of yours & replace it in less than two years with a newer one because customers are aware that computer technology evolves every six months and do not want to invest long term in any system but I have to admit I admire your passion and wish you all the best in these bad & difficult times

17-02-2011, 18:23:34

theWarrden
Well I'll recommend it to someone I know who wants a new rig that's for sure! He ain't too confident in building them but he still wants a decent rig he knows is quality for gaming not just standard. So think this may suit him!

20-02-2011, 10:58:12

Calico
Wow thats a great rig for that price-point! Is there any reason they didnt pre-overclock the graphics card?

Cabling was great though, VERY tidy front setup!

Thanks for the review

20-02-2011, 11:19:21

MSIRawZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calico View Post

Wow thats a great rig for that price-point! Is there any reason they didnt pre-overclock the graphics card?

Cabling was great though, VERY tidy front setup!

Thanks for the review
There isn't much benefit overclocking graphics cards in general. Only benchmarks really. Increases the risk of gpu failure, and PC instability . Creates more heat and noise, and isn't really noticable in real time. Best kept at its stock settings.

20-02-2011, 11:28:01

Calico
Quote:
Originally Posted by RawZ@Aria View Post

There isn't much benefit overclocking graphics cards in general. Only benchmarks really. Increases the risk of gpu failure, and PC instability . Creates more heat and noise, and isn't really noticable in real time. Best kept at its stock settings.
ahhh I see, fair point. Thanks for the info

14-05-2011, 17:44:31

chucknorris
Hey Guys,

Just to let you know I've just put in an order for this machine, as soon as it arrives I will be comparing to what I've seen in the review.

Cheers
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.