Aria.co.uk Gladiator i5 4.4GHz Z68 Bundle

CineBench and x264

Aria.co.uk Gladiator Z68 Core i5 4.4 GHz Bundle

CineBench

In CPU terms the Gladiator puts up a great showing with the Aria overclocked Core-i5 2500K just shy of 7 CPU Pts. Obviously the Intel HD3000 graphics haven't got the oomph to power the OpenGL testing to a big score, but we wouldn't expect it to.

x264 Encoding

x264 is the High Definition codec of choice and although HD playback was flawless we also wanted to give you some hard stats and so brought out the x264 Benchmark, here in v3 form. Considering this is encoding and we're seeing a 78 FPS average on a two-pass encode, you can understand that mere playback is absolutely impeccable.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next»

Most Recent Comments

31-05-2011, 06:58:37

tinytomlogan
Following the excellent P67-based i5 Gladiator bundle from Aria, we take a look at one based on the Z68 board. Is it just as good?



Continue Reading

31-05-2011, 07:09:18

SieB
Another bargain bundle from Aria and this time with a Z68 motherboard and some Muskin Copper Head. The IGP is better than expected as well 30 fps in Far Cry 2 is pretty good, just don't ask if it can run Crysis

31-05-2011, 08:04:06

dugdiamond
value for money yet again

BTW: aria's gaffer is on the tv tonight "secret millionaire"

31-05-2011, 14:41:24

UkGouki
wow looks great reading the review now will post

ok after reading through the review i think this could be the basis of my hopefully planned new pc im still waiting to see what amd bring to teh table with there bulldozer chips but im sold currently on the p67 platforms

04-06-2011, 02:06:53

Heart
Any bundles like this in the states ever? I cant locate any

10-06-2011, 11:43:13

gert
just ordered this bundle whit a feeuw mods

4GB Mushkin Copperhead changed to 8GB Mushkin Copperhead

Arctic Cooling Freezer 13 CPU Cooler changed to Noctua NH-D14 Dual Radiator and Fan CPU Cooler

4 a price of 450 pound inc delivery cant wait 2 set it all up

special tanks 2 tom 4 reviewing this & dugdiamond 4 the qeusions i had

keep up the good work

11-06-2011, 10:37:16

Zaim
Quote:
Originally Posted by gert View Post

just ordered this bundle whit a feeuw mods

4GB Mushkin Copperhead changed to 8GB Mushkin Copperhead

Arctic Cooling Freezer 13 CPU Cooler changed to Noctua NH-D14 Dual Radiator and Fan CPU Cooler

4 a price of 450 pound inc delivery cant wait 2 set it all up

special tanks 2 tom 4 reviewing this & dugdiamond 4 the qeusions i had

keep up the good work
That's some good tweeks you've done there mate, I would have done the same

11-06-2011, 11:32:57

Skeese
Quote:
Originally Posted by gert View Post

just ordered this bundle whit a feeuw mods
Pictures when received

11-06-2011, 15:59:33

gert
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zaim View Post

That's some good tweeks you've done there mate, I would have done the same
hopfelly it will work really well whit my nvidia geforce gtx 560 ti & 850W Corsair TX850 powersuply 4 some nice gaming & frapsing

'game aion i know i am mmo freak'

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skeese View Post

Pictures when received
will take some some pic when received

only down side is that was all the money i had so it will need to go in 1 of my old cases until i can afford Fractal Design Define R3 Arctic White

maby any other cases come into your mind plx let me know looks aint that in portend even can b 2 hand 4 all i care

i just need a case whit really good air flow and what keeps dust out of the rig
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.