Seagate Pocket Drive 5.0GB


Page <script type="text/javascript" src=""></script> Posted 12/09/06
Author: Llwyd Johnson
Service From: Seagate


All in all the Seagate Pocket Drive offers great bang for your buck. At around £60 the seagate drive costs less than flash drives of the same or lower storage. As for other portable hard discs on the market, Seagate's drive manages to both look sleek and stay small. The drive looks great and is easy to use, the blue light and originality of the drive is sure to attract attention. In conclusion, if you're looking for quantity, at the moment portable hard discs seem to be the way to go.


• High storage in a small form factor
• Attractive
• Respectable transfer speeds
• Quiet
• Password protection and utilities work well


• Short USB cable
• Moving plastic parts could break easily

Innovation award
Recommended Award

A big thanks to Seagate for providing this drive for review.

Discuss the results in our Forums

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

12-09-2006, 08:30:52

Its up and its my first review, so aim all constructive critisizm this way and ill get it sorted asap. enjoy the read


12-09-2006, 08:33:04

Good job.

Theres two page 6 buttons though.

And i want my flash drive back.Quote

12-09-2006, 08:35:58

Shame the drive shows as removable storeage rather than a harddrive, like my iRiver does.

Good review llwyd; got the link from the RSS feed anounce

Breaking news from Overclock3D.Net | Technology News, Reviews & Articles!

(1) Review: Seagate Pocket Drive 5.0GB

!news oc3d 1

-SamNeilBot- ......title(1): Review: Seagate Pocket Drive 5.0GB

-SamNeilBot- description(1): Posted By: llwyd. Post Date: 2006-09-12 13:27:40.



12-09-2006, 08:41:01

lol hold your horses boys and girls, its not meant to be active yet Quote

12-09-2006, 09:50:46

All good now Quote

12-09-2006, 16:51:30

Kempez, the first image on page 5 cannot be enlarge as the other pictures.

firefox ask me if i want to save the image or open it.

otherwise it looked good Quote

13-09-2006, 02:36:37

Well done Llwyd on a very respectable review. The only criticism I'd make if I may, is the quality of some of the pics. Some seem a little hazy or just out of focus. And when taking pics where there is reflective plastic; try taking a pic on a slight angle so the flash doesn't appear in the middle of the pic. But, an awesome first effort regardless...Keep up the good work Quote

13-09-2006, 14:02:52

Nice one llwyd, good review. Still not something I would carry due to its capacity - for documents - 1gb flash stick - for bulkier files there are better (40gb) Hard Drives that are as easily carried.


Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.