Seagate Pocket Drive 5.0GB

HD Tach

HD Tach


These benchmarks were carried out with HD Tach. I have posted the graphs here for you to see for yourself.

Seagate Pocket Drive:

HD tach results

Now the Seagate Pocket Drive compaired with a standard USB Flash Drive:

Seagate Vs Flash

Now for the SiSoft Sandra results...
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

12-09-2006, 08:30:52

llwyd
Its up and its my first review, so aim all constructive critisizm this way and ill get it sorted asap. enjoy the read

Here

12-09-2006, 08:33:04

Ham
Good job.

Theres two page 6 buttons though.

And i want my flash drive back.

12-09-2006, 08:35:58

Trippledence
Shame the drive shows as removable storeage rather than a harddrive, like my iRiver does.

Good review llwyd; got the link from the RSS feed anounce



Breaking news from Overclock3D.Net | Technology News, Reviews & Articles!

(1) Review: Seagate Pocket Drive 5.0GB

!news oc3d 1

-SamNeilBot- ......title(1): Review: Seagate Pocket Drive 5.0GB

-SamNeilBot- description(1): Posted By: llwyd. Post Date: 2006-09-12 13:27:40.

-SamNeilBot- .......link(1): http://www.overclock3d.net/reviews.php?type=3&id=106&page=1

12-09-2006, 08:41:01

llwyd
lol hold your horses boys and girls, its not meant to be active yet

12-09-2006, 09:50:46

FarFarAway
All good now

12-09-2006, 16:51:30

Raven
Kempez, the first image on page 5 cannot be enlarge as the other pictures.

firefox ask me if i want to save the image or open it.

otherwise it looked good

13-09-2006, 02:36:37

PV5150
Well done Llwyd on a very respectable review. The only criticism I'd make if I may, is the quality of some of the pics. Some seem a little hazy or just out of focus. And when taking pics where there is reflective plastic; try taking a pic on a slight angle so the flash doesn't appear in the middle of the pic. But, an awesome first effort regardless...Keep up the good work

13-09-2006, 14:02:52

dave87
Nice one llwyd, good review. Still not something I would carry due to its capacity - for documents - 1gb flash stick - for bulkier files there are better (40gb) Hard Drives that are as easily carried.

Dave
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.