Scythe Kama Connect 2

Conclusion

Conclusion
 
So how well did the Scythe Kama Connect 2 perform during todays review?
 
To be honest, I really do think that the Kama Connect 2 is a great little item for providing additional connectivity without too much fuss. It's relatively compact, and as such, can be easily stored in a notebook carry bag or even permanently installed on your desk space. For those wanting to use it 'on the road' and away from a mains power supply, unfortunately you are all out of luck unless you happen to have one of those cigarette lighter power inverter gizmo's.
 
The overall presentation of the Kama Connect 2 is everything that we've come to expect from Scythe - solidly constructed and most certainly fit for a purpose.
 
The Scythe Kama Connect 2 can be purchased from Quiet PC for £25.00 inc 17.5% VAT.
 
The Good
Solid construction
Relatively small footprint
Connectivity options
Facilitates perfectly acceptable read/write speeds
• Innovative
 
The Mediocre
• USB cable could be longer
• Requires mains power
 
The Bad
• Nothing to report
 
 Innovation award
 
Overclock3D would like to thank Scythe EU for providing todays review sample
 
Would you be able to utilise the Scythe Kama Connect 2? Feel free to tell us about it in our forum
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

29-01-2008, 08:17:47

PV5150
Looking for ways of accessing your storage drives externally and on the run? Scythe may have something of interest for you then...

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...065925420s.jpg

Scythe Kama Connect 2

29-01-2008, 08:21:13

Toxcity
Very well written review Matt!

Looks to be a good idea as well.

29-01-2008, 17:23:18

ali_james
Honestly can't they think of another damn name, everything they make is called a Kama Connect, Kama Bay, Kama Meter.

Nice review anyhow

Looks a very neat idea as you said.

Cheers!

29-01-2008, 17:25:18

markkleb
LOL, silly name GREAT product!

Nice job guys.

29-01-2008, 18:41:20

Pseudonym
Nice review, and for that kind of price, i might get one myself.

Shame there's no firewire as my usb is playing up thinking its 1.1 and restarting explorer.

29-01-2008, 21:58:23

MikeEnIke
It's a great idea, i know i wish i had one for the many hard drives i have lying around. Nice review too Peeves.

30-01-2008, 03:07:06

PV5150
Thanks for the feedback guys it's much appreciated. The Kama Connect 2 is certainly a handy little item, and one that could possibly be further improved by including firewire too.

30-01-2008, 03:18:56

JN
Good review mate. I think I will actually go and buy one of these because I cant count the number of times I've had to install friends/family hard disks in my machine to get their data off when their PC's have fooked up.

30-01-2008, 04:06:39

PV5150
Thanks Jim. The Connect 2 would be perfect for that application, please let me know what you think if you get your hands on one

30-01-2008, 07:08:25

Rastalovich
Great review. Nice bit of kit tbh. At the price it is, I`d look to get one just to have it handy.

There firewire options or esata ?

hehe u could use one of these on that new Macbook that has nothing.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.