OCZ Roadster 1GB Flash Drive

Conclusion

Conclusion

As I've already said, OCZ have always been at the forefront of innovative memory solutions and the Roadster is no exception. While it may not be as fast or store as much as other flash drives, the Roadster is the ultimate in storage mobility. It's robust, it looks original and it's small, very small. For those who don't need to carry round masses of data and want something discrete the Roadster is ideal. For those who need that bit of extra storage, OCZ offer a vast range of equally original and high performing drives such as the Rally 2 and the Mega Kart.

Retailing at about the £20 mark, the Roadster is a fair bit more per megabyte than an every day flash drive but if portability and compactness is what you want then its a price well worth paying.


Pros:
• Very compact and portable
• No cap to lose
• Robust and functional

Cons:
• Can be fiddly to open
• Doesn't open fully with clip attached


Recommended Award


Thanks to OCZ for supplying us with the Roadster

Discuss this review in our Forums

«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

30-12-2006, 12:25:35

llwyd
looking for a tiny flash drive? check out the OCZ Roadster Here

30-12-2006, 12:28:06

Ares210
I think you meant to say "lose" in the pros not "loose"

30-12-2006, 12:33:46

llwyd
cheers, easy typo

30-12-2006, 12:53:50

Ares210
Great review btw. I was actually looking into possibly getting one of these.

30-12-2006, 14:51:07

Hyper
Very nice review Llwyd, nice quality pictures

30-12-2006, 17:52:36

llwyd
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Hyper'
nice quality pictures
thats because jim took them lol, my sis has just got a 7.2 mpix cam so i'll be using that for review pics in the future

18-01-2007, 06:18:45

AMDATHLONFX
What's the price of this thing ?

18-01-2007, 06:21:27

Ham
Its in the review, read it.

18-01-2007, 06:23:08

llwyd
"Retailing at about the 20 mark"

Check Froogle for any drops in price since then

18-01-2007, 06:24:31

Mr. Popo
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='AMDATHLONFX'
What's the price of this thing ?

Retailing at about the 20 mark



...
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.