OCZ Roadster 1GB Flash Drive

Benchmarks

Test Setup

The setup used to conduct the benchmarks:

CPU: AMD X2 3800+
Memory: 1GB OCZ performance
Motherboard: ASUS A8R-MVP



Benchmarks


For the following benchmarks I used two well known programs, SiSoft Sandra and HD Tach. Most will be familiar with the result displays of both programs, nevertheless, both sets of screenshots can be enlarged and are pretty self explanatory.

HDtach result

sisoft combined sisoft detailed

sisoft combined results sisoft detailed results

Overall the Roadster isn't exactly fast in comparison to a lot of other flash drives on the market but is more than adequate for a drive of its capacity. As the benchmarks show, the Roadster attained a speed of 1037 operations per minute, an edurance factor of 8, a burst speed of 10.3MB/s and a random access time of 103ms - 105.4ms. For those of us seeking performance over size, the OCZ Rally2 may be a better option.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

30-12-2006, 12:25:35

llwyd
looking for a tiny flash drive? check out the OCZ Roadster Here

30-12-2006, 12:28:06

Ares210
I think you meant to say "lose" in the pros not "loose"

30-12-2006, 12:33:46

llwyd
cheers, easy typo

30-12-2006, 12:53:50

Ares210
Great review btw. I was actually looking into possibly getting one of these.

30-12-2006, 14:51:07

Hyper
Very nice review Llwyd, nice quality pictures

30-12-2006, 17:52:36

llwyd
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Hyper'
nice quality pictures
thats because jim took them lol, my sis has just got a 7.2 mpix cam so i'll be using that for review pics in the future

18-01-2007, 06:18:45

AMDATHLONFX
What's the price of this thing ?

18-01-2007, 06:21:27

Ham
Its in the review, read it.

18-01-2007, 06:23:08

llwyd
"Retailing at about the 20 mark"

Check Froogle for any drops in price since then

18-01-2007, 06:24:31

Mr. Popo
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='AMDATHLONFX'
What's the price of this thing ?

Retailing at about the 20 mark



...
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.