Crucial M4 128GB SSD Review

HD Tune

Crucial M4 128GB SSD Review

HD Tune

Although the M4 isn't quite hitting the amazing heights available from the SandForce equipped Hyper X, it still puts up a good showing in the HD Tune read test and is much better in the write test than the C300 it replaces.

Read

Write

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

19-08-2011, 05:08:51

tinytomlogan
Hot on the heels of the successful C300, Crucial have released the M4, a 6Gbp/s speedster.



Continue Reading

19-08-2011, 05:26:46

dugdiamond
oh sweet mother of baby-cheeses!

where my tissues

issues fixed AND affordable!

i am lurved up with this

definitely a contender for my future mammoth-BD built, RAID'd

19-08-2011, 08:15:57

badtaylorx
i got the 64 gig for my os and i couldn't be happier........

well....i suppose it could be a hyperX.......

19-08-2011, 13:16:26

AxJaWz
Nice review!

19-08-2011, 13:43:39

Solidarity
I'm considering getting the 64 gig version for my next build

19-08-2011, 15:31:28

Ya93sin
Heck I love mine, 128GB ftw

Great drive, great speeds, and that's even when the drive fills up.

PS I updated mine (before I installed anything on it) to firmware 0002, and I've not had a single issue yet, and that's with RST running.

19-08-2011, 15:36:17

drsen
nice review tom, great little drive ive got both a 120gb in my rig and 64gb in my dads, running well with no issues with very impressive boot times. if you know me id only by a product again if i liked it and i do.

oh and fairly well priced as you said one thing to add to the review i dont recall reading it but the usb cable and disk arent included in the normal m4 pack you have to pay 10 quid extra or so for it. however i couldnt use it to sucseffuly clone my old os / programs. but its also useful if you want to copy some data old an old drive/ broken pc ect

20-08-2011, 23:01:53

Cold
Thinking off getting this or the Corsair Force 3 120GB.

31-08-2011, 06:04:37

Ljs
Worth nothing to all that Crucial has released some new firmware which improves this drives performance.

Any chance of a quick retest with this firmware in place? Would be very interested to see how it fairs.

31-08-2011, 06:28:26

Ya93sin
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ljs View Post

Worth nothing to all that Crucial has released some new firmware which improves this drives performance.

Any chance of a quick retest with this firmware in place? Would be very interested to see how it fairs.
I posted that in the News section, along with my own results/improvement.

31-08-2011, 08:51:34

Ljs
Apologies, I didn't look there - that was more for people who may come across the review in google rather than frequent visitors...
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.