Immortal Gaming Review

Store review continued

Store review continued Intel Quad SLACR
 
And here is the proof that all arrived in one piece. Now a major test: we asked for a SLACR revision of the Q6600 for overclocking purposes. Did they get it or even pay attention?
 
Indeed they did and here is the proof. Overall we are extremely happy with Immortal’s performance and will be using them as my main source of computer components or accessories and will happily encourage others to do the same.
 
 The Good

+ Fast delivery
+ Excellent communication
+ Good after sales
+ Friendly service team
+ Competitive prices

The Mediocre

* Non integrated payment
* A bit concerned about choice of courier (albeit cheap, perhaps more packing needs to be used)
 
The Bad

- Nothing!
 
OC3D Recommended Awaird
 
Overclock3D would like to thank Immortal Gaming for their assistance
 
Discuss this store review in our forum
«Prev 1 2 Next»

Most Recent Comments

30-07-2008, 10:27:34

PV5150
Immortal Gaming (IMG) are a new online store that promise extreme gaming hardware, but with a personal touch. Our very own mrapoc (aka Sam) offered to review IMG's services to see if they could deliver

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...144517112l.jpg

IMG Store Review

30-07-2008, 10:53:44

Luigi
OOh nice review.. i hope to shop their soon.

Upgrading your system eh :P

Whats the spec now?

30-07-2008, 11:25:32

Acid90
How much they pay you guys to write that then?

01-08-2008, 10:51:23

cZm@IMG
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Acid90'
How much they pay you guys to write that then?
The cheque is in the post taday

Seriously...thanks for the review. It’s great that somebody takes the time to share their positive experiences. We all hear the horror stories far too often so again thanks.

It also helps us as a company to improve and become better at what we do which again benefits both us and the customer.

PS..Glad the cap went down well..we only have a few more left so will will send one out with every order while stocks last

16-08-2008, 06:27:05

mrapoc
sorry i missed this going live as i was in sunny switzerland

basically, all of my computer needs will be through these guys in the future as i was so impressed by it!

that cap came in handy in the sun

16-08-2008, 08:01:03

PV5150
I haven't seen 'em about for a little while mate as they were on here quite a bit The service was obviously good though

20-08-2008, 08:57:56

Technex
Thanks for the review. Added to faves now. Looks like a good shop, I like the fact that if you ask for a certain version they actually do give you it.

Bubblewrap is better than the cardboard stuff, but in reality cardboard should be enough as it's down to the postal service.

22-03-2009, 11:45:38

mrapoc
Just an update..they seem to have disappeared off the face of the earth

what a shame!

22-03-2009, 16:17:33

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='mrapoc'
Just an update..they seem to have disappeared off the face of the earth

what a shame!
Yeah I think they went a few months ago now. No message on their website, nothing.

22-03-2009, 18:35:17

mrapoc
yea meant to post up b4 but i guessed they were just havin website problems

strange how they just literally disappeared!

23-03-2009, 06:01:22

Lynx
Thats a shame..

23-03-2009, 07:19:03

HypoglossalXII
Sorry to be a douche, but I just had to point out the irony that is their shop name :P

-HypoG

23-03-2009, 07:25:40

Lynx

23-03-2009, 09:02:51

PV5150
Sign of the times I'm afraid which is only exacerbated by the cut throat competition of the surviving retailers in a bid for the customers dollar. More to fall yet I'd imagine.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.