Tagan Turbojet 1100w Quad SLI PSU

Conclusion

Conclusion

The stability of the voltages provided by the Tagan Turbojet 1100w was simply amazing. Managing to keep fluctuation under 1% (and even 0.5% in some cases) when under an 886w is certainly an achievement Tagan should be proud of.

In addition to this, the Turbojet also managed a very respectable 82% efficiency at full load, which is just slightly above the 80% efficiency stated by Tagan and brings the unit in direct competition with other units specifically aimed at efficiency.

Add to these excellent properties a 3 year guarantee, a competitive price tag of £225 over at SpecialTech and nice touches such as the leather case and velcro cable ties, and we have winner on our hands.


Pro's
+ Excellent rail stability (Less than 1% fluctuation).
+ High efficiency of 82% at full load.
+ Quad SLI certified.
+ Plenty of cables and connectors.
+ Shielded cables for cleaner power.
+ Standard ATX size should fit all cases.
+ Handy leather suitcase.
+ Full support for older ATX standards.
+ Adjustable potentiometer (for voltage adjustments).

Con's
- Not suitable for people seeking a silent PSU.


Editors Choice

Thanks to Tagan for providing this unit for review.

Discuss this review in our forums.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

22-08-2006, 10:30:33

JN
"With power consumption of graphics cards on the rise, more and more PSU manufacturers are releasing 1000w+ units. Today we take a look at Tagans latest model, the Turbojet 1.1kw."

Linky

22-08-2006, 10:41:14

Hyper
Another good review as usual Jim although I dont think I need Quad SLI just yet

22-08-2006, 11:13:29

FarFarAway
Looks sweet as. These are solid as hell. Tempting but 200 puts it out of my range....for now

22-08-2006, 12:23:12

FragTek
Wow! Now that's an uber nice psu. Great review jim, and very 1337 psu.

Good job as usual!

22-08-2006, 12:39:51

mrapoc
THERES A BEAST

22-08-2006, 12:46:40

NickS
Beastly PSU. I freakin LOVE topower shielding/sleeving. It's the sickest looking thing ever. Those round heatsinks are sick, too.

22-08-2006, 12:53:46

glocktodahead
That PSU looks intense, I don't need something with that much power but it is still extremely sweet. Nice review

22-08-2006, 13:22:50

Raven
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'
Tempting but 200 puts it out of my range....for now
200 for that i would definitly pay.

comes in at over 320 over here.

22-08-2006, 13:40:45

AKtodaface
lol that is a power house lmfao.. you could take over the world with one of those! great review jim

22-08-2006, 14:00:07

JN
Cheers lads

22-08-2006, 21:28:17

PV5150
Lordy...lordy...lordy, how frickin' sweet is that!!!! I've fallen in love :rocker: Awesome review Jim Do you know if it is gonna be available without the ol' fart colour schemed briefcase any time in the future?

23-08-2006, 01:19:21

JN
'fraid not. After speaking with Tagan - the suitcase is here to stay

23-08-2006, 03:09:44

PV5150
Ah well fair enough. It's still an awesome looking/performing PSU, and I want one...I just have to save a little longer
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.