Tagan Turbojet 1100w Quad SLI PSU

Specifications

Specifications

The following information has been taken from the Tagan specification PDF available here.

* Perfect output voltage stability guaranteed by our DualTransformer Technology (DTT) even at the highest powerconsumption
* Four separate 6-pin cables for PCI Express graphic cards witha special EMI shielding for high-current requirements of graphic cards – both today’s generations and into the future
* Compatible with Intel EPS12V 2.9 and downwards
* Universal support for various motherboards because of 20+4 pin motherboard supply connector as well as 4 pin and 8 pin +12 Vconnectors for 20, 20+4, 24+4, and 24+8 supply configurations.
* Combo-S2M adapter for supplying all types of hard drives
* 110-240 VAC supply voltage input for using in all countriesin the world
* 36 months warranty with free phone support
* Efficiency better than 80% and directive 2002/95/EC conformity for a better environment friendliness


Noise

Specs

The Tagan Turbojet 1100w has an even distribution of 20a over each of its 12v rails which is more than enough power for the highest end Quad SLI systems. We can also see that Tagan have implemented a fan speed controller to reduce noise levels when the PSU is idle or under light load.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

22-08-2006, 10:30:33

JN
"With power consumption of graphics cards on the rise, more and more PSU manufacturers are releasing 1000w+ units. Today we take a look at Tagans latest model, the Turbojet 1.1kw."

Linky

22-08-2006, 10:41:14

Hyper
Another good review as usual Jim although I dont think I need Quad SLI just yet

22-08-2006, 11:13:29

FarFarAway
Looks sweet as. These are solid as hell. Tempting but 200 puts it out of my range....for now

22-08-2006, 12:23:12

FragTek
Wow! Now that's an uber nice psu. Great review jim, and very 1337 psu.

Good job as usual!

22-08-2006, 12:39:51

mrapoc
THERES A BEAST

22-08-2006, 12:46:40

NickS
Beastly PSU. I freakin LOVE topower shielding/sleeving. It's the sickest looking thing ever. Those round heatsinks are sick, too.

22-08-2006, 12:53:46

glocktodahead
That PSU looks intense, I don't need something with that much power but it is still extremely sweet. Nice review

22-08-2006, 13:22:50

Raven
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'
Tempting but 200 puts it out of my range....for now
200 for that i would definitly pay.

comes in at over 320 over here.

22-08-2006, 13:40:45

AKtodaface
lol that is a power house lmfao.. you could take over the world with one of those! great review jim

22-08-2006, 14:00:07

JN
Cheers lads

22-08-2006, 21:28:17

PV5150
Lordy...lordy...lordy, how frickin' sweet is that!!!! I've fallen in love :rocker: Awesome review Jim Do you know if it is gonna be available without the ol' fart colour schemed briefcase any time in the future?

23-08-2006, 01:19:21

JN
'fraid not. After speaking with Tagan - the suitcase is here to stay

23-08-2006, 03:09:44

PV5150
Ah well fair enough. It's still an awesome looking/performing PSU, and I want one...I just have to save a little longer
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.