Silverstone Zeus 850w ST85ZF Quad SLI PSU

Conclusion

Conclusion

The Silverstone Zeus 850w has some of the most stable rails on any power supply we've tested to date. With less than 0.5% voltage fluctuation on all of the rails, this brings the ST85ZF in direct competition with some of the biggest names in the power supply market.

Combine this with a good efficiency level of around 82%, native Quad-SLI cabling, a retail price of £175 over at Scan.co.uk and the ST85ZF is a serious contender for that high-end, power hungry PC.


Pro's
+ Excellent rail stability (less than 0.5% fluctuation)
+ Good efficiency (82%)
+ Fully Quad-SLI Compatible
+ Plenty of cables
+ Competitive pricing
+ Rail information printed on cables

Con's
- Slightly noisy under full load


Editors Choice

Thanks to Silverstone for providing this unit for review.

Discuss this review in our forums.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

01-08-2006, 05:27:33

JN
"Probably the most power hungry component in a PC is the graphics card. Put 4 of them together for Quad SLI, and you need a seriously beefy PSU. Do Silverstone have the goods?"

Linkage

01-08-2006, 05:48:12

FarFarAway
/me wants

01-08-2006, 06:14:24

FragTek
Now that is a kick ass power supply! Sign me up for one of those when I build my next rig, dizamn... Nice review and nice PSU.

01-08-2006, 06:52:45

PV5150
OMG, how sexy is that Plenty of stable power, great looks and finished to the last detail; boy Silverstone are making some awesome gear. This is one PSU that I'm seriously looking at purchasing when it becomes available here in Aus (younger sibling only available atm, as far as I can see). Great review Jim as usual

01-08-2006, 06:55:27

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='PV5150'
OMG, how sexy is that Plenty of stable power, great looks and finished to the last detail; boy Silverstone are making some awesome gear. This is one PSU that I'm seriously looking at purchasing when it becomes available here in Aus (younger sibling only available atm, as far as I can see). Great review Jim as usual
Cheers PV. AFAIK it should be out soon. it's only started showing up in UK stores - so you shouldn't be too far behind

01-08-2006, 07:07:07

PV5150
w00tage...I'm eagerly awaiting it's arrival. It'll prolly beat my Conroe

01-08-2006, 07:40:58

FragTek
I love its native support for quad SLI, as useless as it is Someday quad SLI will probably be the "norm" for gamers *sigh* Thus the reason I decided to step away from the PC scene a bit, too damn spensive I say!!

01-08-2006, 07:50:00

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='FragTek'
Thus the reason I decided to step away from the PC scene a bit, too damn spensive I say!!
Yea i had some time out from the PC scene a couple of years back. I was buying newly released Abit motherboards from any country that was selling them - even if the new board was no diferent to the one i had!

Sometimes you just need to step out of the circle for a while
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.