Silverstone Zeus 850w ST85ZF Quad SLI PSU

Specification

Specification

- Quad +12V rail for superior performance (70A combined)
- Quad PCI-E 6pin connectors
- Industrial class components
- Support for ATX 12V 2.2 & EPS12V
- Active PFC
- Efficiency greater than 80% (max. 87%)

ST85ZF Specs

The following rail layout information has been taken from the Silverstone manual:

24-Pin ATX Connector = +12v3
Molex+Floppy = +12v3
Serial ATA = +12v2
EPS-12v (8-Pin) = +12v1/+12v2
EPS-12v (6-Pin) = +12v3
PCI-E #1 & #2 = +12v4
PCI-E #3 = +12v2
PCI-E #4 = +12v3

With 22amps on each of the +12v rails this power supply should have no problems what so ever running any kind of SLI/Crossfire setup, and should be well equipped for a 7950GTX Quad-SLI setup too.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

01-08-2006, 05:27:33

JN
"Probably the most power hungry component in a PC is the graphics card. Put 4 of them together for Quad SLI, and you need a seriously beefy PSU. Do Silverstone have the goods?"

Linkage

01-08-2006, 05:48:12

FarFarAway
/me wants

01-08-2006, 06:14:24

FragTek
Now that is a kick ass power supply! Sign me up for one of those when I build my next rig, dizamn... Nice review and nice PSU.

01-08-2006, 06:52:45

PV5150
OMG, how sexy is that Plenty of stable power, great looks and finished to the last detail; boy Silverstone are making some awesome gear. This is one PSU that I'm seriously looking at purchasing when it becomes available here in Aus (younger sibling only available atm, as far as I can see). Great review Jim as usual

01-08-2006, 06:55:27

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='PV5150'
OMG, how sexy is that Plenty of stable power, great looks and finished to the last detail; boy Silverstone are making some awesome gear. This is one PSU that I'm seriously looking at purchasing when it becomes available here in Aus (younger sibling only available atm, as far as I can see). Great review Jim as usual
Cheers PV. AFAIK it should be out soon. it's only started showing up in UK stores - so you shouldn't be too far behind

01-08-2006, 07:07:07

PV5150
w00tage...I'm eagerly awaiting it's arrival. It'll prolly beat my Conroe

01-08-2006, 07:40:58

FragTek
I love its native support for quad SLI, as useless as it is Someday quad SLI will probably be the "norm" for gamers *sigh* Thus the reason I decided to step away from the PC scene a bit, too damn spensive I say!!

01-08-2006, 07:50:00

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='FragTek'
Thus the reason I decided to step away from the PC scene a bit, too damn spensive I say!!
Yea i had some time out from the PC scene a couple of years back. I was buying newly released Abit motherboards from any country that was selling them - even if the new board was no diferent to the one i had!

Sometimes you just need to step out of the circle for a while
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.