PC Power & Cooling 1kw Turbo-Cool TC1KW PSU

Specification

Specification

The following specification has been taken in most part from the PC Power & Cooling website:

Developed to power next-gen graphics and ultra high-end servers, the Turbo-Cool® 1KW delivers 1000 watts (one kilowatt) of continuous, rock-solid power with a peak of 1100 watts! Built with three independent AC-DC power modules, the Turbo-Cool® 1KW is an efficient, amazingly quiet, EPS12V/SLI power supply with 66A (70A peak) of 12VDC in a form factor that fits most ATX cases. Truly, the ultimate computer power supply!

- 1KW Continuous (1.1KW Peak) @ 50°C
- Fits Std. ATX Cases (20” min. depth)
- +12VDC Rails Total 66A (70A Peak)
- High Efficiency with .99 Power Factor
- Rock-Solid, Super-Clean DC Output
- Amazingly Quiet Cooling System
- Dual PCI Express Video Connectors
- 15 Drive Connectors (incl. 6 SATA)
- EPS12V and nVidia SLI certified
- 5-Year Warranty; Unbeatable Support


PCP&C Specs

The most impressive specification about this power supply is its ability to produce 36a on the +12v3 rail, which in this model is dedicated to PCI-E graphics cards and hard disk drives / molexes.

I can confidently say that the Turbo-Cool 1kw will have no problems powering any kind of SLI / Crossfire rig or servers with large RAID arrays with ease.

Connector Layout

PC Power & Cooling do produce other versions of the Turbo-Cool 1kw, in which the +12v3 rail is used for PCI-E connectors only, and is actually Quad-SLI compatible.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

22-05-2006, 10:56:55

JN
Often regarded as the "Big Daddies" of the PSU market, do they deserve their reputation? OC3D find out...

Review Here

22-05-2006, 11:01:42

FarFarAway
I want one....now

22-05-2006, 11:08:49

Ham
Was this frags?

And can i have the sitcker?

22-05-2006, 11:10:10

JN
No and No

This PSU was supplied directly from PCP&C

22-05-2006, 11:14:45

FarFarAway
As all of our review samples are - it comes straight from the manufacturer

22-05-2006, 12:32:19

FarFarAway
Yes we do indeed

22-05-2006, 12:33:17

JN
Yeppers

22-05-2006, 13:01:33

twisted5
I can say that I have never seen a PSU as stable as my pc p&c 1kw. It hardly varies at all. I have completely loaded the thing up before with 6 dvd burners, 10 hds, 2 7900gtxs, my venus, 8x120mm fans, 4x80mm fans, and all wc stuff without even the slightest hiccup. It is massive though and doesn't fit in some cases. ok most cases The fact that there is only one FDD power adapter is a down fall with DFI mobos and probably one of my only gripes against the psu. Overall I LOVE THIS PSU!

22-05-2006, 14:08:19

Eguy
The PSU rules, plain and simple, it powers through all competition!

22-05-2006, 14:12:48

Raven
looks like a good psu but nothing i would buy.

waste of money on a midrange setup

would probably fit my case if i move my dvdburner to the bottom cage.

22-05-2006, 14:50:57

JN
Good to hear that owners of this PSU share my views on it overall

22-05-2006, 19:47:39

FragTek
Great review mate... It's the only PSU I'd put in a new build. Mine was so outrageously awesome that I'd never think twice about owning one or trying something different.

Yes, the price tag is definately up there for a power supply... But no other PSU can supply the power that this monster can. And it does it with ease.

PCP&C FTW! :bow:

23-05-2006, 02:36:45

PV5150
Excellent review Jim

23-05-2006, 03:51:40

JN
Cheers lads

23-05-2006, 05:13:42

WC Annihilus
Nice review man!

And Grr at you!

31-05-2006, 04:25:03

JN

31-05-2006, 06:13:26

WC Annihilus
OMG! I'd be happy just to be on their site but being the first listing? WOOT WOOT! Mad props to Jim and Kemp!

31-05-2006, 12:27:09

Raven
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='WC Annihilus'
but being the first listing?
the best should be at on top of all others

31-05-2006, 12:32:55

Ham
hooray!

31-05-2006, 15:52:01

glocktodahead
wow on top of everyone, even magazines...very well done!

31-05-2006, 16:04:54

FragTek
Congratz mate!! That's awesome, and a HUGE step in the right direction for OC3D.

The only thing I might suggest, is that the logo u give out to people to use on their page such as the one PCP&C used, is to add the url to our site somewhere

31-05-2006, 16:24:42

FarFarAway
That was their decision not ours. I think they SHOULD link to our review but I dunno....

31-05-2006, 16:49:45

JN
Yeah it would have been nice to have a link to our site for the review - but if you look at the other reviews, they are all copied on to their site.

Not sure why, maybe so it doesn't get lost or changed... But hey its their perogative
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.