OCZ GameXStream 850w ATX PSU

Specifications

Specifications

The following specifications have been shamelessly copied from OCZ's website:

"The SLI-Ready GameXStream 600/700/850w Watt power supplies are designed specifically for the demanding computing environments of PC Enthusiasts, Power Users, and Gamers. As more and more gamers take advantage of the gaming benefits offered by multi-GPU technology the need for improved power supply solutions increases greatly.

The GameXStream features high-quality components to ensure your PC’s vital hardware is supplied with clean, stable and reliable power without compromising effectiveness. ...."


• 600W, 700W & 850w Configurations
• NVIDIA® SLI™-Ready
• OCZ PowerWhisper™ Technology
• Internal 120mm fan
• 3 year warranty backed by OCZ’s exclusive PowerSwap™ replacement program.
• 150 x 140 x 86mm
• ATX12V v2.2 and EPS12V
• OCZ ConnectAll™ universal connectors:
°° 1 x 20+4Pin ATX
°° 1 x 4-pin/8-pin CPU (supports double CPUs/supplies stable voltage)
°° 2 x PCI-E 6 x 4-pin peripheral
°° 2 x 4-pin floppy
°° 6 x S-ATA
• High efficiency 80% @ 115V (Typical load) 83% @ 230V (Typical load)
• Overvoltage/Overcurrent/Short-Circuit protection
• Active PFC • MTBF:100,000 hours
• 100~240Vac 10-5A 50/60Hz
• Rail output (Maximum ratings are shown):
°° +3.3V(36A)
°° +5V(30A)
°° +12V1(18A)
°° +12V2(18A)
°° +12V3(18A)
°° +12V4(18A)

What I found most strange about the GameXStream's specifications was both OCZ's website and the PSU packaging listed each of the units +12v rails at 18 amps. However, as you will see on the next page the specification sticker on the actual unit rates these rails at 20 amps each.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

17-11-2006, 16:19:20

JN
"OCZ already impressed us a couple of months ago with their 700w GameXStream PSU. Will the 850w version be just as good? Let's find out..."

Linkage

17-11-2006, 17:27:57

FarFarAway
Looks lush. OCZ should be proud of the first "Gold" logo

17-11-2006, 18:08:02

NickS
All GameXStream PSU's are the same. Pure, ownage. Best bang for buck unit OUT there, despite ripple issues @ max load. Never the less, great review guys. Great PSU too.

17-11-2006, 18:09:10

glocktodahead
Looks like a rock solid psu, nice review

18-11-2006, 04:54:42

mrapoc
I love my 600w version

18-11-2006, 07:30:34

llwyd
those are very impressive results, a well deserved Gold award

18-11-2006, 16:52:01

mVp24
Wow, that's the first time I've seen an OC3D gold logo, congrats OCZ! Great review XMS.

20-11-2006, 19:23:39

kimandsally
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='spiritd'
Wow, that's the first time I've seen an OC3D gold logo, congrats OCZ! Great review XMS.
To me the gold logo being a first makes it all the more great, some review sites award things like confetti makes them kind of worthless.

OC3D gold logo like a victoria cross, very rare. Must be a truly great PSU.

21-11-2006, 02:12:41

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by kimandsally
To me the gold logo being a first makes it all the more great, some review sites award things like confetti makes them kind of worthless.

OC3D gold logo like a victoria cross, very rare. Must be a truly great PSU.


Yep, you won't see many of these at all. We will only award them when we feel that we have reviewed enough similar products to be able to justify "Best in Class" (like nearly 25 PSU reviews), and the product is pretty much as perfect as it can be.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.