FSP Epsilon 700w ATX PSU

Specification

Specification

The following information has been taken directly from FSP's website:

- Supports the latest Intel ATX 2.0 standard. Improve the System Compatibility
- NVIDIA SLI Certified
- Dual Channel PCI-Express
- Supports the latest AMD 64 CPU
- Conforms to WEEE & RoHS Environmental Directives in Europe
- Extremely low noise design, providing consumers with a quiet, good operating environment
- Ultra high power of 700W, providing the super player enough power to ensure a stable system
- Over voltage protection, over current protection, and short circuit protection can protect each part of the computer.
- High quality blue cover coating
- 12 cm light blue fan, enhancing heat dissipation and reaching the minimum noise requirement
- Neat and tight mesh sleeving improves the ventilation.
- Smart Housing easy plugable D-type connector design.
- Honeycombed cooling vents on the case reduce noise and improve the heat dissipation and air flow.

- AC Full Range Input is applicable throughout the world.
- High efficiency and power saving design >85%
- Independent 4 Channel 12V Input design. Provides stable power.
- 0.99 Active PFC. Improves the rate of power utilization.
- 20+4Pin Connector designing compatible to all motherboards in the market.
- 4+4Pin Connector design, complying with the requirement of CPU for ATX or EPS system
- S-ATA Connector design which supplies high transfer S-ATA interface products with stable power
- 2 Channel PCI-E Connector with nVIDIA dual graphic card support
- 8 Pin 12V which supports double CPUs and supplies stable voltage.
- MTBF:100,000 hours

Specs

Certainly an extensive list of features provided by the FSP power supply with some impressive efficiency and power output figures too. I'm not quite sure what a "Super Player" is though!
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

04-07-2006, 06:35:39

JN
Looking to save some dosh on your electricity bills, but at the same time have enough grunt to power your crossfire rig? Look no further than this review.

04-07-2006, 06:54:00

FarFarAway
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='XMS
Looking to save some dosh on your electricity bills, but at the same time have enough grunt to power your crossfire rig? Look no further than [B]this review[/B'].
Looks a decent, solid, if not a little strange acting PSU

04-07-2006, 06:59:33

JN
Yeah it threw a bit of a 'hissy fit' on our load tester, but managed to do pretty well when plugged into the test rig.

04-07-2006, 08:42:35

|3ourne
holy **** ! you both are rocking reviews after reviews. How about sending something for your American brother here ?? Ive been bored out of my mind forever !

04-07-2006, 10:49:38

PV5150
sweet review as usual Jim

04-07-2006, 11:37:41

Ham
Good job mate.

Whats EPS stand for?

04-07-2006, 11:43:31

FragTek
Glad it started working for you correctly mate! FSP usually makes a great unit. My blue storm was the heaviest and most solid psu I'd ever had for the price I paid for it.

04-07-2006, 15:06:17

NickS
Lookin good XMS . Looks very bare inside, yea but it performs well . Those Protechnic fan's rape! I have one in the top of my Lian Li. Came out of a Compaq PSU .

Nick

05-07-2006, 07:08:25

Counter Terrorist Zombie
the hiper uses the same connectors. Just out of curiosity, will you have various charts/graph diagrams comparing all the psus you've reviewed?

05-07-2006, 07:26:34

JN
HI CTZ,

Yes, once we've got a few more manufacturers on board, i will create a comparison chart so we can truly see what PSU takes the crown

05-07-2006, 13:16:52

NickS
You gotta get a Tagan 1100w to review. Now that'd prolly take the crown *drool* Quad SLi connectors are so sweet, especially the way Topower sleeves them. Topower makes most of the OCZ PSU's, Tagan PSU's, and I think the Mushkin PSU's too... gotta check tho.

Nick

05-07-2006, 17:59:41

WC Annihilus
Ya, Mushkin's is Topower made to Mushkin's specs.

A funny little note is that OCZ's newer Gamestream PSU's are the FSP Epsilons

09-03-2010, 03:41:10

MTBF
FORTRON / FSP Power Supply Units are unreliable hardware devices.

Failed just after 784 days of normal use (about 3500 hours only)!.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.