FSP Booster X3 300w 12v PSU

Specification

Specification

The following information has been taken directly from FSP Group press release documents:

"Delivering a reliable, sustained power output of 300W (360W max) the FSP Group Booster X3 is perfect for semi-pro and pro gamers who demand the ultimate in super-stable 3D graphics acceleration" said Ann Kuo, Product Marketing Manager of FSP Group's UK Marketing Division.

FSP Booster X3 features FSP Groups' exclusive Auto-Power Recovery System (APRS), which working in conjunction with a systems existing PSU, enables the FSP Booster X3 to fully support installations of multiple, high and extreme performance 3D graphics accelerators such as ATI Technologies' CrossFire, NVIDIA SLI and future S3 MultiChrome.

Featuring a subtle blue LED illuminated front-panel and high-quality dual-intake cooling fans, the FSP Booster X3 is compatible with most well ventilated ATX personal computers with a spare 5¼" drive bay.

Easily installed in minutes, the FSP Booster X3 is both economical and quiet in operation (even under full load) and is crucially ROHS compliant.

 

- Active PFC (99%)
- Blue LED Front Panel
- Independent Power Source
- Dual Front In-Take Fan
- Auto-Power-Recovery System (APRS)

Specs


With 25 amps on the 12v rail, this unit should be able to power any current high-end SLI or Crossfire setup with ease and will hopefully be future-proof for a few generations of graphics cards to come.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

12-07-2006, 05:20:47

JN
Looking to go SLI / Crossfire, but don't fancy upgrading your faithful 400w PSU?

Or maybe you're looking for a way to power that peltier, but don't fancy forking out 80+ for a Peltier PSU?

Check out the review of the Booster X3 HERE

12-07-2006, 05:23:51

FarFarAway
Looks like a great option for those who wanna upgrade to SLI/Crossfire and have an inadequate PSU

Also maybe someone with an OEM machine who wants to add a meaty GPU/other accessories

12-07-2006, 08:36:44

PV5150
How sweet is that; what an awesome idea. I love the front fascia, it looks almost holographic. Great review as usual Jim

12-07-2006, 11:31:58

FragTek
Wow another great invention by Fortron. That's an absolutely great idea, a great alternative to a brand new PSU.

Where did you find about this one Jim?

12-07-2006, 12:41:44

JN
They just asked us if we'd like to take a look at one

- And might i add: before any other review site on the net

12-07-2006, 12:58:35

FragTek
Quote:
Originally Posted by XMS
They just asked us if we'd like to take a look at one

- And might i add: before any other review site on the net
w00t! FSP frickin' r0x0rz b0x0rz. I luvx uz guyz!

12-07-2006, 13:22:54

Raven
didnt look bad but they should have done something to improve cooling and reduce noise from fans.

silence is important these days.

12-07-2006, 13:47:50

JN
Yes it is a bit of a shame that its quite noisy under load. There are quieter 60mm fans on the market that FSP could have used, but obviously this isnt always possible from a business pov.

12-07-2006, 13:52:14

Raven
one thing they could have is to make a removeable door beneath where a bigger fan could be mounted for those who choses too.

for example an 80mm fan.

12-07-2006, 14:33:52

Ham
Pretty clever imo.

I like the pci power slot thing. good idea.

18-07-2006, 17:53:39

NickS
Yeah I like that idea too
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.