Etasis ET750 750w Quad-SLI PSU

Conclusion

Conclusion

The ET750 is a great PSU from a great manufacturer that's just making its debut into the home-user market here in the UK. Built on over 10 years of PSU manufacturing know-how the Etasis ET750 is a rock solid unit, with ultra-stable voltages to match.

It's clear to see that Etasis have also put a lot of consideration into the aesthetic appeal of the unit, adopting for a silver paint job along with twisted Molex/SATA cables and professionally meshed motherboard and PCI-E cables.

For a unit with an 80mm fan, the ET750 manages to keep noise levels at reasonable levels. Maybe not the ideal companion for a silent PC build, but not enough to annoy during an intense game of F.E.A.R.

The ET750 currently has limited availability here in the UK, but can be purchased from the following retailers:

Specialtech.co.uk £111.60
Scan.co.uk £139.59

Don't forget that if you are an OC3D forum member, you can get free shipping at Specialtech.


Pro's
• Excellent stability on all rails.
• High efficiency of 81.7%.
• Fully Quad-SLI capable.
• Twisted cables for EMI shielding.
• Professional sleeving on motherboard/PCI-E cables.
• TONS of Molex & SATA connectors.

Con's
• No compatibility with 20-Pin ATX motherboards.
• 80mm fan makes unit slightly noisy under full load.


Editors Choice

Thanks to Etasis for providing this unit for review.

Discuss this review in our forums.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

29-09-2006, 10:19:57

JN
"Today I'll be taking a look at a Quad-SLI certified unit from a little known company called Etasis. Will this unit be able to withstand the OC3D PSU testing equipment? We find out.."

Linky

29-09-2006, 10:38:23

FarFarAway
Looks pretty nice...solid as hell

29-09-2006, 10:59:57

Raging
quality reveiw mate,that is one hell of a solid psu too

looks pretty slick as well.

cheers.

29-09-2006, 11:01:24

FragTek
Wirelessly posted (LG "Fusic": LG-LX550 AU-MIC-LX550/2.0 MMP/2.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1)

Wow that looks like a mad nice piece of kit. Competition giveaway?

29-09-2006, 11:10:42

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by FragTek
Wirelessly posted (LG "Fusic": LG-LX550 AU-MIC-LX550/2.0 MMP/2.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1)

Wow that looks like a mad nice piece of kit. Competition giveaway?
Lol - nope not this one

29-09-2006, 11:17:23

KuTz
Great review! a good read and an awsome product *Thumbs up*

29-09-2006, 16:18:54

specialtech
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Nathan-Nanopoint-UK'
Great review! a good read and a awsome product *Thumbs up*
No discount for you sonny Jim

05-10-2006, 12:12:45

KuTz
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='specialtech'
No discount for you sonny Jim
Tagan for me

24-11-2006, 11:34:58

NickS
Nice review. Odd, has some Estasis traits AND some Topower traits.

24-11-2006, 11:38:43

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='NickS'
Nice review. Odd, has some Estasis traits AND some Topower traits.
Yeah the twisted cables etc give it a Topower feel, but i'm sure they are just borrowing some good ideas

24-11-2006, 13:45:29

NickS
Yeah, that's what I noticed "topower" like.

You're probably right, just sharing/borrowing ideas . I really like the braid though, almost as much as sleeving. I hate un-braided/un-sleeved PSU's.

24-11-2006, 14:10:02

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='NickS'
I really like the braid though, almost as much as sleeving. I hate un-braided/un-sleeved PSU's.
Ye i'm not too keen on loose wires either.

Mind you the PSU i'm reviewing at the mo has some nice unsleeved "ribon-style" flat cables..

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...124216453s.jpg

24-11-2006, 15:29:28

NickS
Ahh, Corsair HX. Amazing units. I like those cables too. Prolly very easy to route behind motherboards and such.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.