Etasis ET750 750w Quad-SLI PSU

Looking Inside

Looking Inside

As with all power supplies that pass through Overclock3D, I'll be taking a look inside the Silencer. By doing this I should be able to get a good idea of the overall build quality of the unit and how it is likely to perform in our tests.

Etasis ET750 Inside

Etasis ET750 Inside Etasis ET750 Inside

Unlike traditional PSU's, the Etasis makes full use of the PSU casing, screwing full sized circuit boards on to both the top and bottom. This of course means they needed to fully protect the circuit boards from touching the casing, which has been done this by screwing large plastic sheets over the circuits.

Etasis ET750 Adjustable Pot

Above we can see what appears to be an adjustable potentiometer (pot). This will most likely be responsible for adjusting the voltages on the rails of the unit and can be helpful when voltage levels fall outside of ATX specifications. Unfortunately I was unable to test whether this pot made any difference to the voltages, as the ET750 is far too awkward to disassemble and reassemble.

Etasis ET750 Fan

Cooling the Etasis is an 80mm fan manufactured by Sanyo Denki. The San Cooler 80 is able to push a total of 42cfm when running at 12v, with a noise output level of 34dBA.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

29-09-2006, 10:19:57

JN
"Today I'll be taking a look at a Quad-SLI certified unit from a little known company called Etasis. Will this unit be able to withstand the OC3D PSU testing equipment? We find out.."

Linky

29-09-2006, 10:38:23

FarFarAway
Looks pretty nice...solid as hell

29-09-2006, 10:59:57

Raging
quality reveiw mate,that is one hell of a solid psu too

looks pretty slick as well.

cheers.

29-09-2006, 11:01:24

FragTek
Wirelessly posted (LG "Fusic": LG-LX550 AU-MIC-LX550/2.0 MMP/2.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1)

Wow that looks like a mad nice piece of kit. Competition giveaway?

29-09-2006, 11:10:42

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by FragTek
Wirelessly posted (LG "Fusic": LG-LX550 AU-MIC-LX550/2.0 MMP/2.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1)

Wow that looks like a mad nice piece of kit. Competition giveaway?
Lol - nope not this one

29-09-2006, 11:17:23

KuTz
Great review! a good read and an awsome product *Thumbs up*

29-09-2006, 16:18:54

specialtech
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Nathan-Nanopoint-UK'
Great review! a good read and a awsome product *Thumbs up*
No discount for you sonny Jim

05-10-2006, 12:12:45

KuTz
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='specialtech'
No discount for you sonny Jim
Tagan for me

24-11-2006, 11:34:58

NickS
Nice review. Odd, has some Estasis traits AND some Topower traits.

24-11-2006, 11:38:43

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='NickS'
Nice review. Odd, has some Estasis traits AND some Topower traits.
Yeah the twisted cables etc give it a Topower feel, but i'm sure they are just borrowing some good ideas

24-11-2006, 13:45:29

NickS
Yeah, that's what I noticed "topower" like.

You're probably right, just sharing/borrowing ideas . I really like the braid though, almost as much as sleeving. I hate un-braided/un-sleeved PSU's.

24-11-2006, 14:10:02

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='NickS'
I really like the braid though, almost as much as sleeving. I hate un-braided/un-sleeved PSU's.
Ye i'm not too keen on loose wires either.

Mind you the PSU i'm reviewing at the mo has some nice unsleeved "ribon-style" flat cables..

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...124216453s.jpg

24-11-2006, 15:29:28

NickS
Ahh, Corsair HX. Amazing units. I like those cables too. Prolly very easy to route behind motherboards and such.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.