Etasis ET750 750w Quad-SLI PSU

Connectors

Connectors

With 700w on tap, you certainly don't want to be short changed when it comes to the number of devices that you can hook up. We already know that the ET750 has 4xPCI-E connectors, but what else will it have to offer?

Etasis ET750 Cables Etasis ET750 Cables

The ET750 comes complete with a big bundle of cables, all wrapped together inside a bubble wrap bag and secured with a cable tie. The above pictures show the molex and SATA connectors, all of which feature twisted wires. This not only keeps things looking tidier, but also helps to reduce EMI (Electro Magnetic Interference).

Etasis ET750 Cables Etasis ET750 Cables

Etasis have chosen to sleeve both the motherboard and PCI-E connectors on the ET750 with the latter being sleeved in blue mesh instead of the usual black. The overall quality of the sleeving job is excellent, using both cable ties and heat shrink to hold the sleeving in place.

The observant among us will notice that Etasis have even gone to the trouble of printing numbers on the PCI-E connectors. This enables you to evenly distribute the load utilised by your graphics cards over the rails that provide the PCI-E connectors with power.


Etasis ET750 ATX Etasis ET750 EPS12v

The ET750 comes with a 24-Pin ATX connector and no way of reducing the connector down to 20-Pin. This is most likely due to the unit being native EPS12v. People wanting to use this unit on an older style 20-pin ATX motherboard will need to purchase a 24-Pin to 20-Pin connector separately.

Quite a few of the most recently released motherboards still utilise the 4-Pin (P412v) connector, and for this reason Etasis have included both P412v (4-pin) and EPS12v (8-pin) cables on the ET750 to ensure full compatibility.

ATX P4EPS PCI-E

SATA Molex Floppy

With 4xPCI-E connectors, 8xSATA connectors and 8x Molex connectors, the ET750 is more than suitable for those of us with multiple drives and other internal devices.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

29-09-2006, 10:19:57

JN
"Today I'll be taking a look at a Quad-SLI certified unit from a little known company called Etasis. Will this unit be able to withstand the OC3D PSU testing equipment? We find out.."

Linky

29-09-2006, 10:38:23

FarFarAway
Looks pretty nice...solid as hell

29-09-2006, 10:59:57

Raging
quality reveiw mate,that is one hell of a solid psu too

looks pretty slick as well.

cheers.

29-09-2006, 11:01:24

FragTek
Wirelessly posted (LG "Fusic": LG-LX550 AU-MIC-LX550/2.0 MMP/2.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1)

Wow that looks like a mad nice piece of kit. Competition giveaway?

29-09-2006, 11:10:42

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by FragTek
Wirelessly posted (LG "Fusic": LG-LX550 AU-MIC-LX550/2.0 MMP/2.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1)

Wow that looks like a mad nice piece of kit. Competition giveaway?
Lol - nope not this one

29-09-2006, 11:17:23

KuTz
Great review! a good read and an awsome product *Thumbs up*

29-09-2006, 16:18:54

specialtech
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Nathan-Nanopoint-UK'
Great review! a good read and a awsome product *Thumbs up*
No discount for you sonny Jim

05-10-2006, 12:12:45

KuTz
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='specialtech'
No discount for you sonny Jim
Tagan for me

24-11-2006, 11:34:58

NickS
Nice review. Odd, has some Estasis traits AND some Topower traits.

24-11-2006, 11:38:43

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='NickS'
Nice review. Odd, has some Estasis traits AND some Topower traits.
Yeah the twisted cables etc give it a Topower feel, but i'm sure they are just borrowing some good ideas

24-11-2006, 13:45:29

NickS
Yeah, that's what I noticed "topower" like.

You're probably right, just sharing/borrowing ideas . I really like the braid though, almost as much as sleeving. I hate un-braided/un-sleeved PSU's.

24-11-2006, 14:10:02

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='NickS'
I really like the braid though, almost as much as sleeving. I hate un-braided/un-sleeved PSU's.
Ye i'm not too keen on loose wires either.

Mind you the PSU i'm reviewing at the mo has some nice unsleeved "ribon-style" flat cables..

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...124216453s.jpg

24-11-2006, 15:29:28

NickS
Ahh, Corsair HX. Amazing units. I like those cables too. Prolly very easy to route behind motherboards and such.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.