Etasis ET750 750w Quad-SLI PSU

Appearance

Appearance

The ET750 measures in at 150 mm (W) x 86 mm (H) x 180 mm (D), which is slightly larger than your average Power Supply. This may make the unit unsuitable for HTPC cases, but for most of us this shouldn't be an issue.

Etasis ET750 Side Etasis ET750 Side

Etasis have opted to keep the styling of the ET750 plain and simple, spraying the unit in a matt silver paint. The side of the unit you are most likely to see from inside your case is covered with a green & black specification sticker, which contains the usual warnings and information about the power supply along with its rated output for all of the rails.

Around the other side of the unit we can see that Etasis have gone to the trouble of embossing their logo. It's a great shame that most of us won't get to see this from inside our cases.

Etasis ET750 Back Etasis ET750 Front

The back of the power supply utilises a mesh grill that allows for the air pushed over components by the 80mm fan to exit the back of your PC case. Also included is an LED that shows you the current status of the unit. When switching the Power Supply on the LED turns from Red to Green. Only when the LED is Green is DC power supplied to the rails.

As with all other modern PSU's, the ET750 is able to auto-detect the input voltage, and therefore has no switch to manually change the voltage between 110/230v.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

29-09-2006, 10:19:57

JN
"Today I'll be taking a look at a Quad-SLI certified unit from a little known company called Etasis. Will this unit be able to withstand the OC3D PSU testing equipment? We find out.."

Linky

29-09-2006, 10:38:23

FarFarAway
Looks pretty nice...solid as hell

29-09-2006, 10:59:57

Raging
quality reveiw mate,that is one hell of a solid psu too

looks pretty slick as well.

cheers.

29-09-2006, 11:01:24

FragTek
Wirelessly posted (LG "Fusic": LG-LX550 AU-MIC-LX550/2.0 MMP/2.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1)

Wow that looks like a mad nice piece of kit. Competition giveaway?

29-09-2006, 11:10:42

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by FragTek
Wirelessly posted (LG "Fusic": LG-LX550 AU-MIC-LX550/2.0 MMP/2.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1)

Wow that looks like a mad nice piece of kit. Competition giveaway?
Lol - nope not this one

29-09-2006, 11:17:23

KuTz
Great review! a good read and an awsome product *Thumbs up*

29-09-2006, 16:18:54

specialtech
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Nathan-Nanopoint-UK'
Great review! a good read and a awsome product *Thumbs up*
No discount for you sonny Jim

05-10-2006, 12:12:45

KuTz
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='specialtech'
No discount for you sonny Jim
Tagan for me

24-11-2006, 11:34:58

NickS
Nice review. Odd, has some Estasis traits AND some Topower traits.

24-11-2006, 11:38:43

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='NickS'
Nice review. Odd, has some Estasis traits AND some Topower traits.
Yeah the twisted cables etc give it a Topower feel, but i'm sure they are just borrowing some good ideas

24-11-2006, 13:45:29

NickS
Yeah, that's what I noticed "topower" like.

You're probably right, just sharing/borrowing ideas . I really like the braid though, almost as much as sleeving. I hate un-braided/un-sleeved PSU's.

24-11-2006, 14:10:02

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='NickS'
I really like the braid though, almost as much as sleeving. I hate un-braided/un-sleeved PSU's.
Ye i'm not too keen on loose wires either.

Mind you the PSU i'm reviewing at the mo has some nice unsleeved "ribon-style" flat cables..

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...124216453s.jpg

24-11-2006, 15:29:28

NickS
Ahh, Corsair HX. Amazing units. I like those cables too. Prolly very easy to route behind motherboards and such.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.