OC3D Best Of 2011 Awards

Keyboards

OC3D Best PC Hardware Products Of 2011

Keyboards

Roccat Isku

OC3D Best Of 2011     OC3D Best Of 2011

There have been a fair few keyboards come through OC3D towers this year, all with different target audiences. However when it comes to being all things to all men we think the Roccat Isku has things covered. It's a nice keyboard to type on, despite only being a membrane affair. The whole keyboard is backlit in the Roccat Ice Blue, and it has more macro options than you could ever hope to need. Read our review here.

Enermax Acrylux

OC3D Best Of 2011     OC3D Best Of 2011

The Acrylux is similar to the Xornet in that it's very much a stripped-down and good value option that neatly straddles the gap between the cheap but rubbish and good but expensive sections of the market. It looks lovely and is a joy to type on, being the silent, scissor laptop-style keyboard. It even has a couple of stealthily placed USB ports built in. Read the review here.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next»

Most Recent Comments

30-12-2011, 09:10:02

tinytomlogan


We take a look back at what has been a feature packed 12 months and pick out what we think are the best products released in 2011.

Continue Reading

30-12-2011, 09:48:13

F-alienware
I love that case labs case. Reminds me of my old cube server.

30-12-2011, 09:49:37

dugdiamond
HNY OC3D

30-12-2011, 10:10:27

dipzy
rocatt isku is the best keyboard ive owned to date, nothing else beats it

30-12-2011, 11:23:43

ionicle
interesting, ill give it that....looooooooong vid ...

some good stuff there

nice to see i bought the amstrad, the betamax, the sinclair version of the bulldozer

30-12-2011, 11:47:50

Solidarity
I enjoyed watching it and trying to figure out your selections beforehand

30-12-2011, 14:11:35

Jerome
Excellent work OC3D thanks & good wishes for 2012

30-12-2011, 15:31:32

daniSAUR
I love this line up, now it's decided I'm definitely going to get the Isku keyboard having searched the internet for weeks in look of a gaming keyboard. Wish I got it when OCUK had it on their sale

30-12-2011, 15:46:56

lolplox
uh i think there's an error , you gave the i7-2600k a silver award and a performance award not a gold award (unless you combined them to get a gold?)

30-12-2011, 17:17:26

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolplox View Post

uh i think there's an error , you gave the i7-2600k a silver award and a performance award not a gold award (unless you combined them to get a gold?)
The 2500K is perfect for most peoples needs and the price point is very attractive. If you want to fold and have other things that make use of HT, the 2600K is better.

31-12-2011, 01:54:33

lolplox
@ yassarikhan786

what? i know that, i'm talking about the awards you know............. the original review gave different rewards is all i'm saying.

31-12-2011, 03:20:25

Excalabur50
Another good vid I enjoyed it and nice to see the rewards well deserved. Can't wait to see the next installment of high class reviews in 2012.

31-12-2011, 05:59:36

SieB
Just watched the vid and it was a good look back on the year and all the stuff that has been reviewed, I have enjoyed following all the builds like the G1 Assassin HAF X, Snowdrift and H20 etc that have happened throughout the year as well as all the reviews. All the products that got the best of 2011 Award definietly deserved it as well.

Looking forward to more of the same next year

31-12-2011, 10:51:15

Ya93sin
Still remember the Sandy Bridge reviews right at the beginning of 2011. Bring on next year!

31-12-2011, 14:21:48

magicc8ball
Another great video. I watch/read just about all of your reviews and just want to thank you all for the hard work you all have put in this year.

I do have one question what about the best memory of the year? Is there just to many variables or was it forgotten ?

31-12-2011, 14:49:33

Ravious
Brilliant video! AMD better make a comeback next year or I will totally loose faith in them. I loved the shadow H20 build, it inspired me to make my HAF 932 look a bit more red . Got the drive bay covers and the mesh powered coated blood red. Looks awesome!

03-01-2012, 07:33:10

INMATE183
Good vid

WOAH that was nearly an hour long!!! ah well best get back to work

03-01-2012, 14:42:16

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolplox View Post

@ yassarikhan786

what? i know that, i'm talking about the awards you know............. the original review gave different rewards is all i'm saying.
Oh, sorry about the misunderstanding. Yeh, the awards were different originally.

03-01-2012, 15:10:07

dugdiamond
remember ppl, that this is the BEST OF awards

so gold is saying it came FIRST (it was the best of the bunch in its category)... 'of the best'

and silver came SECOND best

it is a 'round-up' of what happened in 2011

the i7-2600K still is silver on review, but won the 2011 award on its own merit (compared to other releases)

05-01-2012, 04:45:57

{uZa}DOA
Just watched the video and decided to take a shoot every time Tom said "right" needless to say I only remember up too the 19 minute mark...

J/K Love the video reviews keep up the great work!!

05-01-2012, 06:10:43

MaXiMiZe
Great video as always Tom. Keep doing what you do best
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.