Christmas Cracker Mayhem Review

Conclusion

Christmas Cracker Mayhem2

Conclusion



First of all, we hope you all enjoyed our very first Party Cracker review.

So which cracker set is the one to buy? As much as we hate to say it, it depends. The perfect Christmas cracker should suit your dinner table and its gifts should be targeted towards the nature of your guests. Finally they should actually be functional.

Beyond aesthetics, we can't help but wonder how easy it is to justify spending £2.50 per cracker. For most of the part, the infamous cracker has quite a deterministic fate. Cracker is tugged, cracker snaps, cracker goes in the bin. One may say that the gifts are of greater quality in the Luxury set but with the exception of just a few items, most of these items will either find themselves swimming with the rest of your house clutter, or yet again in the bin.

With this in mind, the conventional and value crackers have gained the most OC3D Brownie Points. The decision is much more simple now. If you care for the fundamental snap & laugh factors, then the Value crackers are for you. If however you find them a little boring to look at, then the Standard crackers are for you.

Have a wonderful Christmas from all at Overclock3d folks!

Tesco Value Crackers

Tesco Standard Crackers

Tesco Luxury Crackers

You can discuss this highly technical review in our forums.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

24-12-2010, 20:48:19

tinytomlogan
We at Overcrack3D are continuing our seasonal shennanigans with a head to head battle of the bangs...

Continue Reading

24-12-2010, 21:15:21

murphy7801
Are you now working for tesco lol

25-12-2010, 04:40:13

Game Over
Ok was watching Peep Show and they mentioned the Christmas crackers, What the heck is that all about? Are they some type of fire cracker or actual crackers, and how does it all work?

25-12-2010, 07:46:15

SnW
LOL you crack me up

25-12-2010, 17:41:14

nestle
i shoulda went to tescos =/, my crackers were proper "no frills" no mini screwdriver set or nothing =( just stinky hair clips!!!!!!!!!!!!!! happy xmas =D off to round 2 turkey and probally turkey sandwiches untill next year peace out

25-12-2010, 23:46:14

Game Over
I had to go on youtube to get the low down on Christmas Crackers, I have never heard of seen those before, must be very uncommon stateside. Looks like the little ones get a big kick out of it.

Wonder why they do not market those here, a lot of money to be made.

27-12-2010, 21:32:00

the cod god
best review of any product on any website EVER!!!!!!!!!!

Would get the tesco value crackers of a i7 980x any day

29-12-2010, 22:34:41

LaurenceGough
LOLLLLL!!!!!!!!!! Funny review

30-12-2010, 11:27:19

Todd
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnW View Post

LOL you crack me up
Damn! You beat me to it! :L

04-01-2011, 15:02:03

Morbious Stone
Oh wow I think we made those as kids at school and gave them out, their like stocking stuffer type prizes/gifts here in the US I thought forsure they were super awesome deluxe tasty crackers!!! I'm hungry lolz very neato anyways
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.