Christmas Cracker Mayhem Review

Whats Inside...

Christmas Cracker Mayhem2

The Jokes

 

There's nothing like a terrible joke in a party cracker to induce some laughter (or disgust) at the table. We grabbed a sample of joke cards from each cracker set.

Christmas Cracker Mayhem

As expected, the jokes are about as lame as each other, however the more expensive sets include a little bit more; for the midrange buyers, you will be gifted with a piece of trivia, while the big spenders can cease all conversation at the dinner table to complete a word grid.

From a social perspective, we believe that the standard cracker wins here, while the luxury edition wins from a sophistication point of view.

The Gifts

There's no point in spoiling gift surprises for you, so we decided to show just two samples of each cracker.

Christmas Cracker Mayhem     Christmas Cracker Mayhem

From cheapest to most expensive we have two turtle doves, some form of paper clip and a padlock. Meanwhile the second sample offered a clapping musical instrument, a tweaser (which does not work according to the housemate) and a yoyo! What seemed quite clear is that the Tesco Value gifts are targeted heavily towards children, while the other two contain slightly higher quality novelties.

The Party Hat

Christmas Cracker Mayhem

Unless you're scrooge, you will probably land up placing your party hat on your head. Unsurprisingly, you will find that the more expensive crackers sport higher strength hats; ideal for those with large/odd shaped heads.

Let's conclude.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

24-12-2010, 20:48:19

tinytomlogan
We at Overcrack3D are continuing our seasonal shennanigans with a head to head battle of the bangs...

Continue Reading

24-12-2010, 21:15:21

murphy7801
Are you now working for tesco lol

25-12-2010, 04:40:13

Game Over
Ok was watching Peep Show and they mentioned the Christmas crackers, What the heck is that all about? Are they some type of fire cracker or actual crackers, and how does it all work?

25-12-2010, 07:46:15

SnW
LOL you crack me up

25-12-2010, 17:41:14

nestle
i shoulda went to tescos =/, my crackers were proper "no frills" no mini screwdriver set or nothing =( just stinky hair clips!!!!!!!!!!!!!! happy xmas =D off to round 2 turkey and probally turkey sandwiches untill next year peace out

25-12-2010, 23:46:14

Game Over
I had to go on youtube to get the low down on Christmas Crackers, I have never heard of seen those before, must be very uncommon stateside. Looks like the little ones get a big kick out of it.

Wonder why they do not market those here, a lot of money to be made.

27-12-2010, 21:32:00

the cod god
best review of any product on any website EVER!!!!!!!!!!

Would get the tesco value crackers of a i7 980x any day

29-12-2010, 22:34:41

LaurenceGough
LOLLLLL!!!!!!!!!! Funny review

30-12-2010, 11:27:19

Todd
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnW View Post

LOL you crack me up
Damn! You beat me to it! :L

04-01-2011, 15:02:03

Morbious Stone
Oh wow I think we made those as kids at school and gave them out, their like stocking stuffer type prizes/gifts here in the US I thought forsure they were super awesome deluxe tasty crackers!!! I'm hungry lolz very neato anyways
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.