Christmas Cracker Mayhem Review

The Ultimate Load Test

Christmas Cracker Mayhem2

The Ultimate Load Test


Here at Overclock3D, we love to test our systems hardware to destruction; despite our expansion into festive products, our principles remain unchanged.

Without further a do, we set about breaking our test samples. Below is our first attempt.

Christmas Cracker Mayhem

Just to remind, from top to bottom we have the Luxury, Value and Standard Cracker. During our first test, only the value cracker succeed in its loud "BANG". The Luxury Cracker had to be tugged on a second time while holding onto the cardboard strip and disappointingly the Standard Cracker broke on both on both ends on first attempt. Upon closer inspection it appeared as though the internal cardboard strip was broken on arrival; disappointing effort.

The process was repeated until we had exhausted our rediculous stockpile of party crackers. The "POP" success rate can be found in the graph below.

On the whole, these results are fairly acceptable. While the 67% rate for the luxury cracker may not seem brilliant, one must remember that they arrived in a smaller sample of 6 rather than 10 and 12. One's mileage may vary and will also depend on technique.

Next up, the gifts.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

24-12-2010, 20:48:19

tinytomlogan
We at Overcrack3D are continuing our seasonal shennanigans with a head to head battle of the bangs...

Continue Reading

24-12-2010, 21:15:21

murphy7801
Are you now working for tesco lol

25-12-2010, 04:40:13

Game Over
Ok was watching Peep Show and they mentioned the Christmas crackers, What the heck is that all about? Are they some type of fire cracker or actual crackers, and how does it all work?

25-12-2010, 07:46:15

SnW
LOL you crack me up

25-12-2010, 17:41:14

nestle
i shoulda went to tescos =/, my crackers were proper "no frills" no mini screwdriver set or nothing =( just stinky hair clips!!!!!!!!!!!!!! happy xmas =D off to round 2 turkey and probally turkey sandwiches untill next year peace out

25-12-2010, 23:46:14

Game Over
I had to go on youtube to get the low down on Christmas Crackers, I have never heard of seen those before, must be very uncommon stateside. Looks like the little ones get a big kick out of it.

Wonder why they do not market those here, a lot of money to be made.

27-12-2010, 21:32:00

the cod god
best review of any product on any website EVER!!!!!!!!!!

Would get the tesco value crackers of a i7 980x any day

29-12-2010, 22:34:41

LaurenceGough
LOLLLLL!!!!!!!!!! Funny review

30-12-2010, 11:27:19

Todd
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnW View Post

LOL you crack me up
Damn! You beat me to it! :L

04-01-2011, 15:02:03

Morbious Stone
Oh wow I think we made those as kids at school and gave them out, their like stocking stuffer type prizes/gifts here in the US I thought forsure they were super awesome deluxe tasty crackers!!! I'm hungry lolz very neato anyways
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.