Christmas Cracker Mayhem Review

A Closer Look

Christmas Cracker Mayhem2

A Closer Look

 

Bargain Snaps...

We don't live in the best economic conditions and so it is no surprise that people aren't spending their hard earned money on novelties such as these. However at just 10 pence a pop, the Tesco Value Cracker set is kosher with just about everyone's wallet.

Christmas Cracker Mayhem2    Christmas Cracker Mayhem2

They aren't the most exciting items to look at however with some luck, they should do the same job as its dearer siblings...

The Middle Man...

The conventional Christmas cracker may be more expensive than the Tesco Value offering but as always you get what you pay for.

Christmas Cracker Mayhem2     Christmas Cracker Mayhem2

At £6, the crackers are larger and also superior in aesthetic design. Out with the plain red and in with the obese snowman and confused reindeers.

The Pretentious Exclusive...

For those of you who are a little bit "rahhh", you might be looking for something a little more sophisticated. This is exactly where the Tesco Luxury range springs to life.

Christmas Cracker Mayhem2     Christmas Cracker Mayhem2

Forget about silly snow men and crimson themes. These items use subtle intricate designs of snowflakes, tinsel and christmas trees. Finally the handles are wrapped with two thick ribbons.

With the excessive aesthetic analysis complete, lets finally put these novelties to the test.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

24-12-2010, 20:48:19

tinytomlogan
We at Overcrack3D are continuing our seasonal shennanigans with a head to head battle of the bangs...

Continue Reading

24-12-2010, 21:15:21

murphy7801
Are you now working for tesco lol

25-12-2010, 04:40:13

Game Over
Ok was watching Peep Show and they mentioned the Christmas crackers, What the heck is that all about? Are they some type of fire cracker or actual crackers, and how does it all work?

25-12-2010, 07:46:15

SnW
LOL you crack me up

25-12-2010, 17:41:14

nestle
i shoulda went to tescos =/, my crackers were proper "no frills" no mini screwdriver set or nothing =( just stinky hair clips!!!!!!!!!!!!!! happy xmas =D off to round 2 turkey and probally turkey sandwiches untill next year peace out

25-12-2010, 23:46:14

Game Over
I had to go on youtube to get the low down on Christmas Crackers, I have never heard of seen those before, must be very uncommon stateside. Looks like the little ones get a big kick out of it.

Wonder why they do not market those here, a lot of money to be made.

27-12-2010, 21:32:00

the cod god
best review of any product on any website EVER!!!!!!!!!!

Would get the tesco value crackers of a i7 980x any day

29-12-2010, 22:34:41

LaurenceGough
LOLLLLL!!!!!!!!!! Funny review

30-12-2010, 11:27:19

Todd
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnW View Post

LOL you crack me up
Damn! You beat me to it! :L

04-01-2011, 15:02:03

Morbious Stone
Oh wow I think we made those as kids at school and gave them out, their like stocking stuffer type prizes/gifts here in the US I thought forsure they were super awesome deluxe tasty crackers!!! I'm hungry lolz very neato anyways
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.