OCZ DDR2 PC2-6400 CL 3 FlexXLC Edition 2GB Kit

Benchmarks

Benchmarks

From the graphs below we can see that the Intel Core2Duo processor and P5B Deluxe chipset combination does not suffer from any kind of memory speed bottleneck and the larger speed increases can only be obtained by increasing the CPU speed.

Everest Read Score

Everest Write Score

Everest Latency Score

SiSoft Sandra further reinforced Everest's results, by illustrating the potential bandwidth and low latency at DDR2-547.5 speed.

SiSoft SANDRA Bandwidth

SiSoft SANDRA Latency

The Super-Pi benchmark produced an anomaly in the results where my down-clocked E6850 performed almost a second slower than my original E6600. The reason behind this is more than likely down to the fact that the E6850 is designed to be run on the faster 1333 bus.

Super-Pi benchmark

The CS:S Stress Test certainly illustrated the benefits that the increased bandwidth provided by the OCZ PC2-6400 FlexXLC modules, consistently beating the budget PC2-6400 Titanium modules at stock frequencies. However, it was still beaten by the OCZ PC2-6400 Titanium's highest frequency by around 7 fps.

Counter Strike: Source Score

Once again 3DMARK 06 illustrates the added performance benefits of the OCZ PC2-6400 FlexXLC modules with tighter timings at default speed. And yet again with our processor overclocked the FlexXLC modules ramped it up again and produced a better end result.

3DMARK 06

Let's head over to the conclusion page to see just how well the OCZ PC2-6400 Titanium 2Gb Kit performed in our review.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

25-08-2007, 05:42:09

PV5150
We take a look at the baby of the FlexXLC family from OCZ and put it through its paces.

Linky

25-08-2007, 06:32:14

!TIMMY!
Very nice review! Pitty im still on DDR1 lol.

25-08-2007, 06:35:18

PV5150
Thanks !TIMMY!

25-08-2007, 07:29:48

equk
they look pretty

25-08-2007, 13:10:22

mVp24
Great review PV!

25-08-2007, 18:05:16

Uncle_Fluffy
Love to see if water cooling would actually lower the temps!

25-08-2007, 18:08:25

FarFarAway
Good work Peevs, nice review mate

Look like a nice set of sticks

26-08-2007, 09:59:33

Toxcity
Some really nice RAM modules.

Well written review PV! As always!

28-08-2007, 00:50:39

markkleb
Another great review guys.

I just bought my first set of OCZ memory (Reapers) for the Asus mobo. They work very nice and with the prices so low its hard to pass them up.

28-08-2007, 01:05:05

PV5150
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Uncle_Fluffy'
Love to see if water cooling would actually lower the temps!
I'm actually about to rectify that by plumbing them into my loop...keep watching. I'll include it as an adendum

Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'
Good work Peevs, nice review mate

Look like a nice set of sticks
Thanks mate and yeah they're not too shabby

Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Toxcity'
Some really nice RAM modules.

Well written review PV! As alwasy!
Thanks mate

Quote:
Originally Posted by name='markkleb'
Another great review guys.

I just bought my first set of OCZ memory (Reapers) for the Asus mobo. They work very nice and with the prices so low its hard to pass them up.
Nice one on the Reapers markkleb
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.