Mushkin XP2-6400 DDR2 2gb Kit

Conclusion

Conclusion

With speeds reaching as high as DDR920 or latencies as low as 3-3-2-6 the Mushkin XP2-6400 is some seriously good DDR2 memory for overclockers and gamers wanting to venture into the 2gb market. It may not reach overclocks as high as its 1gb Kit counterpart, but this just the nature of the beast.

The stock timings of 4-4-3-10 are excellent for DDR2, beating out most manufacturers stock timings of 5-5-x-x, whilst also not requiring masses of voltage to get there.

Currently priced at $301 direct from Mushkin, this memory is by no means cheap. However, if you are looking for some great performing DDR2 that can do both tight timings and high frequencies, then this could well be the memory for you.


Pro's
- Can do very tight timings at lower frequencies.
- Can overclock up to DDR920 with relaxed timings.
- Great looking black heatspreaders.
- Excellent stock timings
- Low voltage requirements

Con's
- Price a tad high.

Recommended

Thanks to Mushkin for providing this product for review.

Discuss this review in our forums..
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

06-06-2006, 08:24:50

JN
In the market for some hig performance DDR2 for your upcoming Conroe or AM2 rig? This might be what you've been looking for!

Review Here

06-06-2006, 08:32:18

FragTek
hig performance? is that a new type of performance scale? ya know I gotta give ol jimbo a hard time every now and again.

06-06-2006, 08:34:36

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='FragTek'
hig performance? is that a new type of performance scale? ya know I gotta give ol jimbo a hard time every now and again.
I dunno, i make one mistake and get :0wned:

06-06-2006, 09:13:31

FarFarAway
lol

This looks like pretty sweet stuff to me

06-06-2006, 22:41:34

Eguy
Mushkin is the best ram!!!!

07-06-2006, 03:36:51

PV5150
Great review as usual Jim. Agreed the price seems a little high, but I'm sure with those timings the slight premium will be looked over. Very nice looking RAM May I put in an order for a review? I'd like to see some Crucial Ballistix PC2-8000 run through its paces, apparently it loves super agressive timings

07-06-2006, 03:39:09

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='PV5150'
Great review as usual Jim. Agreed the price seems a little high, but I'm sure with those timings the slight premium will be looked over. Very nice looking RAM May I put in an order for a review? I'd like to see some Crucial Ballistix PC2-8000 run through its paces, apparently it loves super agressive timings
We'll certainly see what we can do

07-06-2006, 04:08:27

PV5150
Sweet, I'll hold you to that
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.