Mushkin XP2-6400 DDR2 2gb Kit

Appearance

Appearance

Mushkin pull away from the crowd in this department, passing up on the over-done chrome and gold effect heatspreders used by many other manufacturers in favour of something a little more 'extreme' looking.

XP2 Sticks XP2 Side On

The black heatspreaders are a fairly new design by Mushkin, which promise to have better cooling capacity. I simply love the look of the green and purple Mushkin logo against the black background.

XP2 Cooling XP2 Cooling

I had a good go at trying to remove the heatspreaders to find out what was underneath, but unfortunately the heatspreaders are stuck directly to the memory chips with double sided thermal tape. According to Mushkin, they went well out of their way to ensure that the thermal tape used was of the highest quality and had excellent heat transfer properties.

XP2 PCB XP2 PCB

The PCB of the XP2 series memory is manufactured by Brainpower, who are well know by overclockers for producing high quality PCB's which assist in getting the best results out of the memory chips.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

06-06-2006, 08:24:50

JN
In the market for some hig performance DDR2 for your upcoming Conroe or AM2 rig? This might be what you've been looking for!

Review Here

06-06-2006, 08:32:18

FragTek
hig performance? is that a new type of performance scale? ya know I gotta give ol jimbo a hard time every now and again.

06-06-2006, 08:34:36

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='FragTek'
hig performance? is that a new type of performance scale? ya know I gotta give ol jimbo a hard time every now and again.
I dunno, i make one mistake and get :0wned:

06-06-2006, 09:13:31

FarFarAway
lol

This looks like pretty sweet stuff to me

06-06-2006, 22:41:34

Eguy
Mushkin is the best ram!!!!

07-06-2006, 03:36:51

PV5150
Great review as usual Jim. Agreed the price seems a little high, but I'm sure with those timings the slight premium will be looked over. Very nice looking RAM May I put in an order for a review? I'd like to see some Crucial Ballistix PC2-8000 run through its paces, apparently it loves super agressive timings

07-06-2006, 03:39:09

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='PV5150'
Great review as usual Jim. Agreed the price seems a little high, but I'm sure with those timings the slight premium will be looked over. Very nice looking RAM May I put in an order for a review? I'd like to see some Crucial Ballistix PC2-8000 run through its paces, apparently it loves super agressive timings
We'll certainly see what we can do

07-06-2006, 04:08:27

PV5150
Sweet, I'll hold you to that
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.