Mushkin XP2-6400 DDR2 2gb Kit

Specifications

Specifications

The following specifications have been taken directly from Mushkin's website:


"The eXtreme Performance 1GB XP2-6400 module (DDR2-800) offers enhanced second generation memory throughput and stability for the most demanding DDR2 computing platforms. A product of Mushkin's exclusive EPIC (Enhanced Performance IC) selection process, the XP2-6400 is hand-tested to the highest quality and performance standards. The module is an unbuffered 240-Pin Double Data Rate x2 (DDR2) Synchronous DRAM Dual In-Line Memory Module (DIMM), organized as a dual-bank 128Mx64 high speed memory array using 64Mx8 chip density. This DIMM achieves high-speed data transfer rates of 800MHz at latencies of 4-4-3-10 (CAS-TRCD-TRP-TRAS). The XP2-6400 is enhanced by Mushkin's Frostbyte heatspreader to ensure superior thermal performance and system reliability. With extreme performance and Mushkin's renowned reliability, the XP2-6400 is the memory upgrade of choice for those DDR2 enthusiasts demanding more out of their high-performance system."

Mushkin XP2 Specs

Frequency: 800MHz
Latency: 4-4-3-10
Parity: Unbuffered
Voltage: 1-9V-2.1V
Pins: 240
Module Density: 128Mx64
Chip Desnsity: 64Mx8

Its good to see that Mushkin have managed to squeeze every ounce out of these chips in the latency department. Quite a lot of DDR2 chips are still rated in the 5-5-x-x range, but Mushkin have managed to reduce this to a respectable 4-4-3-10.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

06-06-2006, 08:24:50

JN
In the market for some hig performance DDR2 for your upcoming Conroe or AM2 rig? This might be what you've been looking for!

Review Here

06-06-2006, 08:32:18

FragTek
hig performance? is that a new type of performance scale? ya know I gotta give ol jimbo a hard time every now and again.

06-06-2006, 08:34:36

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='FragTek'
hig performance? is that a new type of performance scale? ya know I gotta give ol jimbo a hard time every now and again.
I dunno, i make one mistake and get :0wned:

06-06-2006, 09:13:31

FarFarAway
lol

This looks like pretty sweet stuff to me

06-06-2006, 22:41:34

Eguy
Mushkin is the best ram!!!!

07-06-2006, 03:36:51

PV5150
Great review as usual Jim. Agreed the price seems a little high, but I'm sure with those timings the slight premium will be looked over. Very nice looking RAM May I put in an order for a review? I'd like to see some Crucial Ballistix PC2-8000 run through its paces, apparently it loves super agressive timings

07-06-2006, 03:39:09

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='PV5150'
Great review as usual Jim. Agreed the price seems a little high, but I'm sure with those timings the slight premium will be looked over. Very nice looking RAM May I put in an order for a review? I'd like to see some Crucial Ballistix PC2-8000 run through its paces, apparently it loves super agressive timings
We'll certainly see what we can do

07-06-2006, 04:08:27

PV5150
Sweet, I'll hold you to that
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.