Mushkin PC16000 Radioactive 6GB Review

AIDA64 and Sandra

Mushkin PC16000 Radioactive 6GB Review

For our testing the Radioactive is up against it's similarly Frostbyte-shod brethren the Blackline, although we have to remind you that the Blackline at stock is only 1333MHz so it will be comfortably slowest. However the overclocked version is one of the finest we've seen so for fairness we've kept the stock result in. We're also going against the popular peoples choice, the Corsair Dominator GT.

AIDA64

At stock things are pretty nip and tuck between the Radioactive and the Dominator. The slightly lower timings of the GT helping it just edge ahead.

With the added boost of lower timings and a reasonable CPU OC, the Radioactive tops the graph, just passing 25000 MB/s in the AIDA read test.

 

SiSoft Sandra

Sandra always uses a very different testing method which is almost solely reliant upon RAM speed rather than anything else and the results bear it out with all of our 2000MHz RAM/200MHz BCLK tests giving inseparable results.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

26-11-2010, 03:11:50

tinytomlogan
Tired of the same old black or Blue RAM sticks? After something a little more unique? Mushkin might have the answer.

Continue Reading

26-11-2010, 06:09:45

Dewinte
Very very nice RAM! Hope your grandma recouperates well and is fully independent again soon.

The Christmas tree made me realise I don't have one yet haha... We gonna see more and more christmas decorations closer to Christmas?

26-11-2010, 08:00:17

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dewinte View Post

Very very nice RAM! Hope your grandma recouperates well and is fully independent again soon.

The Christmas tree made me realise I don't have one yet haha... We gonna see more and more christmas decorations closer to Christmas?
Probably not in the videos as it will be a right royal pita to keep moving them.

29-11-2010, 05:14:17

Mr. Strawberry
the heat spreader picture on the home page looks white

i thought there was going to be a whiteline range

10-12-2010, 14:56:05

Todd
Looks even better in the flesh. I dunno why yours is paler, Tom, my one's deep yellow.

10-12-2010, 15:01:30

Mr. Strawberry
might of been the flash on his camera

because on the video and in person they are a deep yellow

10-12-2010, 15:29:40

Todd
Yeah but he said they were quite pale on the vid or was it the oposite?

10-12-2010, 17:28:45

Stromatolites
Quote:
Originally Posted by Todd View Post

Yeah but he said they were quite pale on the vid or was it the oposite?
The colour doesn't translate well in most pictures or video.

10-12-2010, 18:00:45

Mr. Strawberry
was just guessing on the video as a cant remember but in person they were a deep yellow
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.