Mushkin PC16000 Radioactive 6GB Review

Test Setup and Overclocking

Mushkin PC16000 Radioactive 6GB Review

Test Setup

Gigabyte X58A-UD7
Intel i7 950 @ Stock and 4GHz
6GB Mushkin Radioactive RAM
ATI HD5870
Corsair AX1200 PSU
Noctua NH-D14
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

Overclocking

Out of the box the XMP gives a slight overclock to the BCLK, up from 133MHz to 143MHz for a 3.15GHz CPU speed.

Mushkin PC16000 Radioactive 6GB Review 

Of course as good as that is, systems are always happier with the golden 200MHz BCLK. Firstly though we had to see how far the Radioactive would go and managed to get a minor speed increase up to 2072.4MHz effective.

Leaving the BCLK at 200MHz and tightening the timings we got the Radioactive from 8-10-8-27 down to 8-9-8-24. With the processor at 4GHz this will be our overclock settings.

Mushkin PC16000 Radioactive 6GB Review     Mushkin PC16000 Radioactive 6GB Review

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

26-11-2010, 03:11:50

tinytomlogan
Tired of the same old black or Blue RAM sticks? After something a little more unique? Mushkin might have the answer.

Continue Reading

26-11-2010, 06:09:45

Dewinte
Very very nice RAM! Hope your grandma recouperates well and is fully independent again soon.

The Christmas tree made me realise I don't have one yet haha... We gonna see more and more christmas decorations closer to Christmas?

26-11-2010, 08:00:17

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dewinte View Post

Very very nice RAM! Hope your grandma recouperates well and is fully independent again soon.

The Christmas tree made me realise I don't have one yet haha... We gonna see more and more christmas decorations closer to Christmas?
Probably not in the videos as it will be a right royal pita to keep moving them.

29-11-2010, 05:14:17

Mr. Strawberry
the heat spreader picture on the home page looks white

i thought there was going to be a whiteline range

10-12-2010, 14:56:05

Todd
Looks even better in the flesh. I dunno why yours is paler, Tom, my one's deep yellow.

10-12-2010, 15:01:30

Mr. Strawberry
might of been the flash on his camera

because on the video and in person they are a deep yellow

10-12-2010, 15:29:40

Todd
Yeah but he said they were quite pale on the vid or was it the oposite?

10-12-2010, 17:28:45

Stromatolites
Quote:
Originally Posted by Todd View Post

Yeah but he said they were quite pale on the vid or was it the oposite?
The colour doesn't translate well in most pictures or video.

10-12-2010, 18:00:45

Mr. Strawberry
was just guessing on the video as a cant remember but in person they were a deep yellow
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.