Mushkin PC10666 Low Voltage RAM Review

Everest and AIDA64

Mushkin PC10666 Low Voltage RAM Review

Everest Ultimate Edition

The grand old Dame that is Lavalys' Everest is heading into the sunset, but for the time being we still have a wealth of results to hand and so let's crack on.

Straight away we can see the balance between CAS8 and 1600MHz of the Dominator kit is right at the sweet spot of the CAS7 1333MHz Mushkin on test today. Both of them giving similar results although the Mushkin edges ahead.

Up at 2000MHz the Dominator GT just edges ahead by virtue of being 8-8-8-24 instead of 8-10-8-27. Of course when we bump the processor up to the logical 200BCLK the Mushkin goes back ahead as we'd expect. Although it does demonstrate how much pure performance is available.

 

AIDA64

AIDA64 is the replacement for Everest, designed and built by exactly the same team. We'll be gradually replacing Everest with AIDA64 as we gain more benchmarks.

For now the results nicely follow those we saw in Everest with the increased bandwidth available from XMP2 really allowing the Mushkin to stretch its legs and the CPU overclock pushes it still further.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

26-10-2010, 04:28:05

tinytomlogan
Following the excellent performance of their Redline RAM, we just had to take a look at the Low Volt Mushkin RAM.

Continue Reading

26-10-2010, 14:37:20

SnW
Nice timmings and voltage

26-10-2010, 17:50:25

Sihastru
Nice review. And I must say the Ridgeback heatspreaders look amazing.

But quick question. You seem very amazed at the fact that the kit can do 7-7-7-20 @ 1333MHz 1.5V. But I'm doing that right now with some very cheap 6GB Kingston value RAM, that was rated at 9-9-9-25 @ 1333MHz 1.5V and it's even 1T CMD rate. I don't even have heatspreaders on them. Am I really lucky here or is this something any kit can do @ 1333MHz? Of course I can't do more then 1600MHz 1.65V so that's where the Mushkin kit goes stratospheric.

27-10-2010, 12:42:39

Alicarve
good review

just an edit for you though on page two you missed the h in though and added an a

We much prefer the stealthy appearance of the Ridgeback to some of the more "shouty" designs we've seen. It's a nice tough to see a Mushkin logo on the top face of the DIMMs as this is where it will actually be visible.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.