G.Skill Ripjaws X 16GB Kit Review

Up Close

G.Skill Ripjaws X 16GB Kit Review

Up Close

The Ripjaws X comes in the standard plastic packaging that most memory arrives in. Two sticks on the front and two on the back.

G.Skill Ripjaws X 16GB Kit Review     G.Skill Ripjaws X 16GB Kit Review  

The heatspreader is the same as we saw previously on a 2133MHz version. The deep metallic red is truly gorgeous, but what takes the breath away even more is the amount we have to play with.

G.Skill Ripjaws X 16GB Kit Review     G.Skill Ripjaws X 16GB Kit Review  

It's tough to properly photograph the lustrous nature of the colour. It's a very high quality finish and the Ripjaws X sticker blends in nicely.

G.Skill Ripjaws X 16GB Kit Review     G.Skill Ripjaws X 16GB Kit Review  

It's surprising to think that a single stick is capable of giving us 4GB of memory capacity. It's also worth noting that although there is a small raised portion in the Ripjaws X heatspreader, it still fits under even the largest CPU coolers. Always a plus point.

G.Skill Ripjaws X 16GB Kit Review     G.Skill Ripjaws X 16GB Kit Review

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

15-08-2011, 05:29:54

tinytomlogan
With the ever increasing demand for memory we take a look at a 16GB kit from G.Skill, for the SandyBridge platform.



Continue Reading

15-08-2011, 05:50:30

Natashaful
Nice Amount of memory, Guess this would be handy for running a OC3D TF2 server

*First* for tom reply

15-08-2011, 06:12:51

dugdiamond
nice kit nice price too

15-08-2011, 06:25:15

AxJaWz
Brilliant kit.

15-08-2011, 06:46:31

V1Viper
Nice kit mate!

15-08-2011, 06:59:47

Anusha
exactly where i am at with my Vengeance 1600CL9 sticks. Cannot hit 1866 not CL8 with 1.65V, but does 9/9/9/24/1T at 1.5V.

15-08-2011, 07:21:39

GrahamC
Liked the review, like the way you point to solid gear for a proper price and that not being bleeding edge as some sort of failure.

15-08-2011, 09:05:28

badtaylorx
man.....its kinda hard to believe how cheap ram has got over the past cppl years.......12gigs in 2008??? what was it???? 4-5 hundred???

15-08-2011, 13:23:43

steve30x
Why would anybody need this much ram unless your running a server or some ram heavy programs. I think anything over 8GB ram is overkill.

15-08-2011, 13:56:12

SG12004
Quote:
Originally Posted by Natashaful View Post

Nice Amount of memory, Guess this would be handy for running a OC3D TF2 server

*First* for tom reply
how do you setup a TF2 server i am playing the game but would like to host it for all my frends not sure how

15-08-2011, 14:05:59

Lollipop
Quote:
Originally Posted by SG12004 View Post

how do you setup a TF2 server i am playing the game but would like to host it for all my frends not sure how
Use the provided software

15-08-2011, 17:03:17

UkGouki
very nice kit...

15-08-2011, 18:43:04

Natashaful
Quote:
Originally Posted by SG12004 View Post

how do you setup a TF2 server i am playing the game but would like to host it for all my frends not sure how
Yeah it's in the folder, You just have to look, Best to download a Pre setup pack or people will lag

15-08-2011, 18:55:51

SG12004
where do you get the Pre setup pack from

i have no idea where steam has installd this game cant find it
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.