Corsair XMS TWINX2048-3200 2GB Kit

Conclusion

Conclusion

Overall I'm impressed with the ram. Despite its lack of overclockability, it runs very cool, very stable, and runs on very low voltage. While only getting a 25MHz overclock, I'd still recommend this set of memory to anyone who wants a cheap, stable, and reliable set of 2GB dual channel DDR. They look good and run good, and are cheap. Coming in at a reasonable price tag of about $180, what more can you ask for?

Pros
+ Runs very cool
+ Very stable
+ Good looking
+ Price

Cons
- Not for the overclocker
- Timings could be better



Feel free to discuss this review in our forums.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

08-07-2006, 01:58:38

NickS
Looking for a cheap reliable set of 2GB DDR? Then look no further than this wonderful review, located here.

08-07-2006, 04:16:18

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='NickS
Looking for a cheap reliable set of 2GB DDR? Then look no further than this wonderful review, located [URL="http://www.overclock3d.net/reviews.php?type=3&id=76&page=1&desc=corsair_xms_twinx2048-3200_2gb_kit"]here[/URL'].
Good review Nick. You've made a hiccup on your graphs tho, they all say "Higher is better" at the bottom, which isn't true for SPI and Everest Latency

08-07-2006, 04:35:17

Dav0s
this be why all reviews shd be checked by other reviewers before submitting them

08-07-2006, 05:05:42

Raven
isnt ddr supposed to be 184pin ?

says 183 in the review

08-07-2006, 05:25:13

PV5150
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='"Dav0s"'
this be why all reviews shd be checked by other reviewers before submitting them
Yes, they are supposed to be.

08-07-2006, 07:10:14

FarFarAway
Good review apart from the few mistakes

Send it to one of us to look over first next time. Me and Jim always do

Nice review tho Nick

08-07-2006, 12:51:59

blackrain
looks good ! will special tech be stocking this?

08-07-2006, 13:04:06

Dav0s
so how much nick? you say thery are cheap but i cdnt see a price anywhere?

08-07-2006, 13:27:52

NickS
Fixed it up guys. Kempez or XMS, you can take a look at it and put it back up on the front page if you'd like, when you have some spare time.

Thanks!

Nick

08-07-2006, 14:34:10

Dav0s
bump on my question

08-07-2006, 14:40:24

NickS
Look on the last page of my review!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.