Corsair XMS TWINX2048-3200 2GB Kit

Specification

Specification

On Corsair's website, there aren't many specifications besides speed, timings, and memory capacity. On the label, the same thing.. which is quite hard to capture on camera as it is holographic.



Neither the website or label tells you the appropriate voltage to run this RAM at, not good if you don't know much about PC's or RAM. I did manage to scrape up specifications from different sources on the internet, though.

Frequency: 400MHz
Latency: 3-3-3-8
Parity: Unbuffered
Voltage: 2.6v
Pins: 184
Chip Density: 64Mx8

The default voltage is very low on this memory, which can prove to be good or bad. We'll see later on in the review. Taking a look at the timings, they seem pretty average for a lower priced set of 2GB RAM, and maybe with some extra voltage we can get them tighter.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

08-07-2006, 01:58:38

NickS
Looking for a cheap reliable set of 2GB DDR? Then look no further than this wonderful review, located here.

08-07-2006, 04:16:18

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='NickS
Looking for a cheap reliable set of 2GB DDR? Then look no further than this wonderful review, located [URL="http://www.overclock3d.net/reviews.php?type=3&id=76&page=1&desc=corsair_xms_twinx2048-3200_2gb_kit"]here[/URL'].
Good review Nick. You've made a hiccup on your graphs tho, they all say "Higher is better" at the bottom, which isn't true for SPI and Everest Latency

08-07-2006, 04:35:17

Dav0s
this be why all reviews shd be checked by other reviewers before submitting them

08-07-2006, 05:05:42

Raven
isnt ddr supposed to be 184pin ?

says 183 in the review

08-07-2006, 05:25:13

PV5150
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='"Dav0s"'
this be why all reviews shd be checked by other reviewers before submitting them
Yes, they are supposed to be.

08-07-2006, 07:10:14

FarFarAway
Good review apart from the few mistakes

Send it to one of us to look over first next time. Me and Jim always do

Nice review tho Nick

08-07-2006, 12:51:59

blackrain
looks good ! will special tech be stocking this?

08-07-2006, 13:04:06

Dav0s
so how much nick? you say thery are cheap but i cdnt see a price anywhere?

08-07-2006, 13:27:52

NickS
Fixed it up guys. Kempez or XMS, you can take a look at it and put it back up on the front page if you'd like, when you have some spare time.

Thanks!

Nick

08-07-2006, 14:34:10

Dav0s
bump on my question

08-07-2006, 14:40:24

NickS
Look on the last page of my review!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.