Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB 1.35v Review

SiSoft Sandra

Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB 1.35v Review

Sisoft Sandra

The consistency of the Sandy Bridge memory controller is clearly demonstrated with our three 1600MHz kits, the Vengeance, the 16GB Ripjaws X and the Sniper all at the 21GB/s level. 

 

Cache and Memory Bandwidth

Combining the processor and the memory to give an overall bandwidth level the Vengeance LP performance very well in SiSoft Sandra.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

05-09-2011, 04:44:25

tinytomlogan
If you're on the lookout for a low voltage memory kit, perhaps Corsair have just the ticket.



Continue Reading

05-09-2011, 04:56:39

AMDFTW
WOW that is low v

05-09-2011, 04:57:43

trazomfr
impressive memory kit.

05-09-2011, 05:00:22

Excalabur50
That is a really nice looking ram with good performance to boot

05-09-2011, 05:50:15

yassarikhan786
Very cool indeed. 1.35 v is truly awesome. If I upgrade my cooler, these are on the top of my list as I can only fit a few coolers because of the large heat spreaders on the vengeance ram I'm currently using.

05-09-2011, 06:08:18

dipzy
my blue ones came today

05-09-2011, 08:11:47

badtaylorx
wow not what i expected.....i figured their next kit would be the corsair devastator or maybe the corsair obliviator.... complete with 26cm carbon nano-tube heatsinks.....

i feel so cheated........

05-09-2011, 10:12:27

Aurus_OC
I do feel the urge to get some of that memory, unfortunately I already did invest in some memory for my rig

Nice review as always!

05-09-2011, 11:05:14

Rapidz
Yeah im impressed with this memory kit.

05-09-2011, 12:21:30

Natashaful
Very nice :]

05-09-2011, 17:04:27

Montysaurus
Awesome stuff good review TTL, been keeping an eye on these for a little while, prices vary slightly but you can get the 1.5v coloured LP kits for around 44-46 off the usual online sites which advertise on OC3D such as Aria/Scan. Thinking of getting these for my x58 board seen a picture of six white sticks in a Gigabyte board looks awesome.

05-09-2011, 17:56:24

murphy7801
Wow some tasteful looking ram corsair normally make horrid looking ram and decent price thats pretty cool.

05-09-2011, 18:02:55

dipzy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Montysaurus View Post

Awesome stuff good review TTL, been keeping an eye on these for a little while, prices vary slightly but you can get the 1.5v coloured LP kits for around 44-46 off the usual online sites which advertise on OC3D such as Aria/Scan. Thinking of getting these for my x58 board seen a picture of six white sticks in a Gigabyte board looks awesome.
They do looks, got two blue ones in my rig, may end up having 3 blue's and 3 white's in a white blue white blue white blue configuration

06-09-2011, 10:56:36

jonowee
A near perfect score, 9-10-10. Going to be so much easier to source than G.Skill Ecos.

07-09-2011, 09:55:39

THD
Anyone know how this scales against the Mushkin Blackline 8GB DDR3-1600 ULV CL9 kit (996988) which is also 1.35V and only slightly more expensive (where I live anyway )

Nice to see more producers are working with options in coulor

15-09-2011, 00:47:32

CocaCola
They're finally available here in Canada from anywhere between $90 - $100 per 8GB kit. I wonder if they're really worth investing in? They do look cool though even if you don't OC them.

I wonder if they have any motherboard compatibility problems? I'm guessing with Sandy Bridge, even the most budget boards should be able to support these memory modules.

03-11-2011, 06:44:28

J0s3e
I cannot get my system prime stable with these running anything lower than 9-9-9-24. Not a complain, but expected them to get close to your 7-8-7-24 with 1.65V. However, if I set 8-8-8-24, prime crashes in first two runs (rounding error) and if I try to go 7-8-7-24, system wouldn't boot at all, or get BSOD's. A bit disappointed, although for my gaming there will be minimal benefit of tighter timings i reckon.

03-11-2011, 11:37:16

VengeanceUK
http://www.scan.co.uk/products/16gb-...9-9-24-xmp-15v

are these the same as reviewed? as cannot find mention of 1.35v anywhere.

if they are scan have an awesome price for a 16Gb kit of the cerulean blue

03-11-2011, 13:05:19

Alicarve
Quote:
Originally Posted by VengeanceUK View Post

http://www.scan.co.uk/products/16gb-...9-9-24-xmp-15v

are these the same as reviewed? as cannot find mention of 1.35v anywhere.

if they are scan have an awesome price for a 16Gb kit of the cerulean blue
you are looking for the arctic whites if you want the same as the one in the review as they are the only ones that come as 1.35v

http://www.scan.co.uk/products/8gb-%...-9-9-9-24-135v

07-11-2011, 11:43:17

badatgames18
from the looks of it.. looks like nanya.. yuck

4gb density modules don't have the best timings/overclockability, but corsair's lower end and even alot of their medium range dimms aren't the best clockers.

hynix bfr used in some 4gb density are probably going to be the best case scenario... 9-11-9 2133 usually some lower bin are 9-11-10

For low voltage.. i'd love to see some kingston lovo reviews

07-11-2011, 11:47:18

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by badatgames18 View Post

from the looks of it.. looks like nanya.. yuck

4gb density modules don't have the best timings/overclockability, but corsair's lower end and even alot of their medium range dimms aren't the best clockers.

hynix bfr used in some 4gb density are probably going to be the best case scenario... 9-11-9 2133 usually some lower bin are 9-11-10

For low voltage.. i'd love to see some kingston lovo reviews
We've done LoVo if you look

07-11-2011, 11:56:20

badatgames18
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post

We've done LoVo if you look
awesome!

didn't know you already reviewed it a while back

i think the lovo you reviewed might have been mnh-e hyper/(the 1866 model).. EOL

anyways sorry for the off topic..

great reviews

Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.