CellShock PC2-6400 (DDR2-800) 2GB Kit

Test Results

Test Results

3DMark053DMark06

3DMark is a popular synthetic gaming benchmark used by many gamers and overclockers to gauge the performance of their PC's. All 3DMark runs were performed 3 times with averages being calculated from each of the results.

3DMark05 3DMark06


FEAR

F.E.A.R. is a game based on the Lithtech Jupiter EX engine. It has volumetric lighting, soft shadows, parallax mapping and particle effects.Included in the game is a benchmark facility that taxes the entire PC system. This benchmark was run 3 times to ensure uniformity of results.

FEAR


Quake4

Quake 4 is a game built on the Doom 3 engine. Benchmarking was performed using Quake4Bench and a custom timedemo recording along with 4xAA, 8xAF settings at a resolution of 1204x768.

Quake4


Sandra

Sisoft Sandra is a synthetic benchmark utility capable of reporting and benchmarking a wide range of system components. For the CellShock memory we run both the Memory Bandwidth and Memory Latency benchmarks 3 times to ensure accuracy of results.

Sandra Sandra


Everest

Everest is in many ways similar to Sisoft Sandra. Focusing mainly on Software and Hardware information reporting, Everest also comes with a benchmark utility suitable for testing the read, write and latency performance of the memory subsystem.

Everest Everest
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

22-05-2007, 12:54:29

JN
"PC2-6400 DDR2 memory capable of hitting almost DDR2-1200, and at a reasonable price? That'll be the Cellshock! Read on to find out more..."

Link

22-05-2007, 13:01:42

ionicle
woah, some damn good memory

i wasnt expecting such a drastic overclock

....i think the likes of OCZ, corsair etc have some challange on there hands now

22-05-2007, 13:09:15

Ham
Good memory at a better price. Roll on their 4GB kits

22-05-2007, 13:44:40

Doddsy
Ah my beautiful memory, I love it!!

22-05-2007, 14:13:48

FarFarAway
Now that is some sweetness RAM

22-05-2007, 17:16:39

Pyr0
very nice stuff

even cheaper at memory config - special offer 104.63 inc vat till the 24th

http://www.memory-configurator.com/products/10624.html

22-05-2007, 17:32:32

Toxcity
Very very well written review, Nice read!

And does that look like good ram or what?

23-05-2007, 10:08:11

Mr. Smith
My dominators are dead so i need some interim ram, I found these for 100 so sounds like i'll order!

Nice review

04-06-2007, 19:18:36

KENNETH
Its even cheaper if you go here:

Overclockers.co.uk - 88 quid

Bargainous i say!

Saying that, i've just snaffled some of the 4-4-4-12 PC8000 Cellshock sticks off ebay for 87 quid, so the bargains are out there if you shop around

The PC8000's have micron D9GKX chips, which are apparently better than those on the 6400's, so should overclock even harder so i'm told

04-06-2007, 19:25:11

FarFarAway
Ye but if you buy from Overclockers then you get the worst service in the uk...do you want that?

I know I don't....

04-06-2007, 19:42:24

KENNETH
heh probably better service than i'll get by buying off ebay - well... maybe...
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.