XTracPads Ripper XL v2 Mouse Mat

Packaging

Packaging

The Ripper XL's packaging can be described in one word - minimalist. Sporting nothing more than a red and black card insert that includes the specifications on the rear and bundled in a lightweight plastic cylinder, it certainly makes a change from overcrowded packaging themes like we are used to from Razer. The included packaging would not offer any protection from overzealous couriers, but considering that we are discussing a rubber-backed mouse mat, I think you could expect it to arrive safely and in one piece.

XTrac Ripper XL

XTrac Ripper XL spec



After removing the mouse mat from the cylinder XTrac have further packaged the Ripper XL in a clear plastic bag...presumably to eliminate the risk of dust/lint from being attracted to the cloth surface on the face of the mat. In order to keep your Ripper XL in tip-top condition, XTrac has also included an 'How to' on their website here

You'll also find a small sticker included in the packaging which makes for a nice touch.

XTrac Pads sticker

XTrac length

Let's head over the page and see the Ripper XL in a little more detail...
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next»

Most Recent Comments

11-08-2007, 20:06:35

PV5150
Is size everything, or is it the way you use it? We check out XTrac Pads latest mouse mat - The Ripper XL, and answer this age-old question.

Link

12-08-2007, 04:32:20

!TIMMY!
Nice review! I always think its hard to review a mouse mat as it really is down to personal opinion.

the XTrac does look like my Everglide Titan.

12-08-2007, 04:59:18

PV5150
Thanks !TIMMY!, and I agree. It's definitely hard to review something like a mouse mat that can have many variables to many people. You'll never please everyone

12-08-2007, 08:22:11

llwyd
I'm looking for a new mousemat thats not too pricey. How fast would you say tracking becomes a problem? I sometimes move my mouse pretty fast in Source

12-08-2007, 08:23:40

Azreil_2
llwyd keep me informed on what mousemat u get :P im looking to get one for new deathadder :P (well when i get that 2 lol)

12-08-2007, 08:41:51

PV5150
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Llwyd'
I'm looking for a new mousemat thats not too pricey. How fast would you say tracking becomes a problem? I sometimes move my mouse pretty fast in Source
Pretty fast mate. I did the same test as [Ins] and it was virtually as fast as I could from side to side and up and down (motion) on high sensitivity. After toning the sensitivity down a notch on my mouse the phenomena went away.

If you are looking for a good, budget mouse mat then you really can't go wrong with the XTrac imo.

12-08-2007, 08:52:10

llwyd
aah right, so it was just down to the DPI? thats ok, i'll be using 800 dpi with my G7 on it i think. Now just to wait till its back in stock

12-08-2007, 08:52:46

PV5150
800 dpi will be fine mate
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.