SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse and Headset Review

Headset - Up Close

SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse and Headset Review

Headset Up Close

When you're basing you product on one of the most anticipated games on the planet, it's wise to write it large. The Diablo headset certainly ticks all the right boxes in grabbing your attention.

SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse and Headset Review     SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse and Headset Review  

Flipping open the magnetic cover reveals some gorgeous Diablo III artwork as well as a sneak preview of the headset itself. On the inside we have the usual excellent SteelSeries quick-start guide as well as a very long USB extension cable to make sure you aren't forced to sit on top of your tower. If we were being extremely nit-picky we'd have liked to have seen a red variant of the standard SteelSeries sticker, just to tie in with the theme.

SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse and Headset Review     SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse and Headset Review  

The demonic red theme extends to the furry plastic container for the headset. It's those little touches that really emphasise how this isn't just a V2 with some red trim but something that's had a lot of thought put into it.

The headband has the Diablo logo printed on the top. One of the things that demonstrates the design harmony is how this is an identical shade to that on the mouse (which we'll see soon). Harmonious.

SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse and Headset Review     SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse and Headset Review   

The Diablo is a USB headset, so you can be sure it'll plug into anything handy and you'll be up and running in seconds. In keeping with the V2 base of the headset it is equipped with the excellent noise-cancelling flexible, retractable microphone.

SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse and Headset Review     SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse and Headset Review    

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next»

Most Recent Comments

23-12-2011, 05:28:26

tinytomlogan


With the release of Diablo III now within touching distance we take a look at a couple of products sure to whet your appetite.

Continue Reading

23-12-2011, 06:03:53

trazomfr
Two elements of quality, but copyright Blizzard fills the bill. I find it strange that accesories are available before the game. This happens often?

23-12-2011, 06:38:39

VonBlade
Yes it's a regular occurrence. Don't forget that adding branding to a product is a lot easier than creating and bug-testing a game. Additionally, Blizzard are known for releasing their products late. Diablo III isn't late yet, but StarCraft II took its time.

23-12-2011, 08:03:48

StreekG
I have been tempted to buy a second mouse to switch over too, something simple like this for Diablo 3, rather than using my RAT7 which i do a lot of FPS on.

I have been tossing up between the Diablo 3 mouse and the Sensei, i remember Toms review of the Sensei was fantastic so i might go with that...

23-12-2011, 08:18:03

trazomfr
Thank you for that clarification VonBlade.

23-12-2011, 09:11:47

VonBlade
Quote:
Originally Posted by StreekG View Post

I have been tossing up between the Diablo 3 mouse and the Sensei, i remember Toms review of the Sensei was fantastic so i might go with that...
http://www.overclock3d.net/reviews/input_devices/steelseries_sensei_gaming_mouse_review/1

If you're going to quote who wrote something, it helps to get it right

23-12-2011, 09:29:47

F-alienware
If Razer hand over their new Star Wars products LMK. I'll be round to burgle your houses within the hour

I don't usually fall for that crap, but GOD DAMN that kit is incredible.

23-12-2011, 21:53:27

CocaCola
The Diablo 3 portion that lights up looks really cool. But, I'd much rather go for the Sensei.

24-12-2011, 05:27:14

StreekG
Quote:
Originally Posted by VonBlade View Post

http://www.overclock3d.net/reviews/input_devices/steelseries_sensei_gaming_mouse_review/1

If you're going to quote who wrote something, it helps to get it right
Lol whoops, too used to watching his review videos.

06-09-2012, 04:26:44

Dinoslawski
Just a friendly heads up - a good friend of mine bought the Diablo 3 mouse and the graphics on it started to come off in the first month of use. Pretty bad deal considering how they brag about durability of a mouse.

08-09-2012, 00:16:33

CPMFW
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dinoslawski View Post
Just a friendly heads up - a good friend of mine bought the Diablo 3 mouse and the graphics on it started to come off in the first month of use. Pretty bad deal considering how they brag about durability of a mouse.
they look pretty solid... i didnīt think it would only last a month
did he send it back?

08-09-2012, 01:24:03

Dinoslawski
He didn't bother with it. He just soled it to another guy for almost same price he bought it for - didn't seem to bother the other guy.

Other than that he said the mouse of great. It felt great in the hand and was joy to play with, but he just felt cheated somehow. I was surprised myself since you hear nothing but good things about Steelseries.

08-09-2012, 13:40:26

Yeren
fuuny how this subject has come up, but something completely unrelated to the comments, i tried to read the review, i click on continue reading, then you click anywhere on the screen and all it does is take you to that stupid advert on the sides.

anyone else geting this? and i mean click ANYWHERE

08-09-2012, 23:37:53

CPMFW
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dinoslawski View Post
He didn't bother with it. He just soled it to another guy for almost same price he bought it for - didn't seem to bother the other guy.

Other than that he said the mouse of great. It felt great in the hand and was joy to play with, but he just felt cheated somehow. I was surprised myself since you hear nothing but good things about Steelseries.
thats alright then...
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.