SteelPad S&S Gaming Surface

Conclusion

Conclusion

The SteelPad S&S is perfect for gaming, web browsing, photo editing, anything! Though it is aimed at gamers, I feel it would be great for anyone, even if they don't game. Its high quality, sleek appearance, and awesome feel make it an all around awesome mat.

The $30 price tag can hurt though, but in my opinion it is worth every penny. The durability of this thing is just insane, and should provide you with countless years of gaming.

Komplett

Pro's
+Thin & Durable
+High Build Quality
+Effective Anti-Slip Backing
+Large Surface Area
+Hard, flat, smooth surface
+Includes Mouse Feet
+Includes Carrying Pouch

Con's
-Some may not like feel/texture
-Slightly Pricey For Some



Thanks to SteelSeries for providing this mat for review.

Discuss this review in our forums.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

10-08-2006, 11:11:39

NickS
Read it here!

10-08-2006, 11:23:01

Hyper
Mine never came with a carry bag

Nice review though mate .

10-08-2006, 12:00:24

Raging
nice reveiw nick

i gotta get round to getting me a mouse pad:rotfl:

10-08-2006, 12:35:57

NickS
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyper
Mine never came with a carry bag

Nice review though mate .
You must've gotten the S&S Solo

10-08-2006, 12:56:40

Raven

The mat is about 12" wide by 10.5" tall,



would look even better if you also included the measurements in the metric system as the most of us use

btw what is it made off ?

im sitting with a 4d steelpad and its made of plastic and is very sensitive to heat, was enough with a bowl of food to disfigure it due to heat.

10-08-2006, 12:58:28

FarFarAway
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raven
would look even better if you also included the measurements in the metric system as the most of us use

btw what is it made off ?

im sitting with a 4d steelpad and its made of plastic and is very sensitive to heat, was enough with a bowl of food to disfigure it due to heat.
Pfft sod off with your metric

@Nick mebbe CM unless it aint on the packet

10-08-2006, 13:29:42

glocktodahead
Nice mousepad, I love using a nice quality mousepad. I'm using a cybersnipa right now and it works great with my logitech G5

10-08-2006, 15:00:30

mrapoc
mine cost 50p - made of foam with a clothy texture on top

10-08-2006, 15:07:42

NickS
It's plastic.

10-08-2006, 15:42:30

AKtodaface
Nice review Nick.. I enjoyed reading it!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by name='glocktodahead'
I'm using a cybersnipa right now and it works great with my logitech G5
as am i! its great with the G5, very durable, comes with a carrying case as well

10-08-2006, 19:17:33

WC Annihilus
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='mrapoc'
mine cost 50p - made of foam with a clothy texture on top
Same here, though I have no idea how much it cost. It's from Circus Circus!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.